Happy Thanksgiving

Hello Friends!

Happy Wednesday, and happy Thanksgiving to all my friends and family in the states! Today I thought I would take a break from Christmas projects and posts to wish you all a very blessed Thanksgiving holiday.

p1120421
I hope you all are surrounded by happiness and the beauty of the season.

p1120422
Thanksgiving is usually a quiet holiday for me, but I so enjoy this last little moment of peace before the real rush of Christmas begins. Gives me a chance to reflect on my many blessings. And you know me……. I just love this time of year. Being a fall baby maybe has something to do with that!

p1120423
In a couple of days, the Christmas tree will start to go up. But for now, my house is dressed up for Thanksgiving. And I thought I would share a peek here with you. I hope you enjoy!

p1120424
I try to keep things a bit natural and serene at this time of year, but I do go quite festive in the dining room, in preparation for the big meal. It’s a perfect chance to break out my vintage turkey collection, and my favorite brown transferware.

p1120425
I have an absolutely jumbled mix of transferware pieces, but I love that eclectic look. For Thanksgiving, I break out all my game birds, and just about anything with a hint of brown.

p1120426

p1120427

p1120428

p1120429

For the living room, I went very simple this year. Lots of natural touches of branches, leaves, and pumpkins. And my favorite pair of pilgrims.

p1120435

p1120436
My sunroom has some of my favorite whimsical pieces.

p1120430
Silly Lori Mitchell figures (huge thank you to my friends Kathie and Michelle for the new birthday turkey boy!!), and a vintage cast iron turkey.

p1120431
This turkey is made from reclaimed barn wood. He is chippy heaven to me!

p1120432

p1120433

p1120434
And finally, my front entryway table and bench.

p1120438More little figures and my prize winning turkey.

p1120439

p1120437

p1120440

p1120441
Thanksgiving wishes from across the miles from my house to yours. May your home be filled with laughter and happiness! May love, joy and happiness be yours in abundance this holiday season.

happy thanksgiving wishes

I am so very grateful for all of YOU! Thanks so much for stopping by, and thank you for all the birthday wishes, too!

Happy Thanksgiving!! XOXO

10 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. Your home looks beautiful! Congrats for all the energy to decorate for every season – so not me! I drag my feet and don’t get much done!

  2. Happy Thanksgiving my friend! Enjoy your quiet time before the mad Christmas rush. As always, your home is so elegantly decorated. Can’t wait to see your Christmas display!

  3. Happy Thanksgiving! The house looks great. I love the reclaimed wood turkey. I’ve been collecting those vintage turkeys, too. Eventhough I usually skip the turkey decor and go straight from Halloween to Christmas!

Leave a Reply

