A 25th & Pine Happy Holidays

Happy Friday, Crafty Friends!

When I was off on my scrapbooking beach retreat in September, I started working on my Christmas cards for the year. I finished 16 cards at the retreat, all made with a favorite old holiday collection, BasicGrey’s 25th & Pine. I’ve been slowly sharing those cards over the past several weeks, and today, I’m here with another.

audreypettit-bg-happyholidayscard
When I left for the retreat, never did I think that I would end up focusing on just one collection, but that’s exactly what I did. Once I got started, I realized just how many leftovers I still had, and then it hit me all over again…. paper collections used to really come with a whole lotta loot.

audreypettit-bg-happyholidayscard2
So this card is once again my attempt to use up as much of that loot as I could. I used three different 6×6 patterned papers to piece the background, and then added in a couple of scrap strips cut into banner flags.

audreypettit-bg-happyholidayscard3
For the main panel, I used some pieces that I noticed I used to tend to shy away from…. the transparency die cuts. Love how they look, but you do have to be a bit strategic with the adhesive. For this card, I disguised my tape on the large transparency frame with the sentiment sticker. And a small glue dot just behind the berries to attach the holly leaves hardly shows. I’ve been loving the scalloped edges on the Snippets booklet pages, so I added a bit of that to the bottom of the frame. Tied the whole with twine, and popped it onto the card with a bit of foam adhesive.

One more card knocked off the holiday list! Can’t believe I’m this far ahead of the game. How about you all? Started on your holiday projects yet?

And speaking of holidays, it’s just about time to open my new shop!

audonesprims-holidayshop2016-sneak-peeks
Sneak peeks start on Monday! Can’t wait to share!

Happy weekend, everyone!

17 thoughts on “A 25th & Pine Happy Holidays

  1. Wonderful Christmas card with lots of wonderful layering, Audrey! Love the pretty patterned paper and transparency die cuts!! Great touch with the twine, too! Glad you got a good start on your Christmas cards at the retreat! Tomorrow I plan to get some made at a crop with my friend! Have a great weekend!:-)

  2. Super cute card! I am taking off to a retreat next week for 4 days and can’t wait! I really hope to get a lot of my Christmas cards done! I love your pillows….excited to check out your store! Last time I went to it…it was all sold out:(
    Have a super wknd
    Sherrie K

  3. Beautiful Christmas card with it’s gorgeous assortment of papers! It is wonderful to use up oldies, but goodies. Can’t wait to see all the sneak peeks (those pillows are CUTENESS)!

  4. You are on a roll using your paperpads en embellishments/diecuts. This card has a festive and sort of vintage feel that I love. I am also trying to use up my paperpads but have to admit I bought 2 christmas paperpads:)

  5. Beautiful card, Audrey. I really liked that collection, mostly after seeing what you created with it last year, but never got around to getting it.
    I’m anxious to see what you have in your Christmas shop… oh boy! I love Christmas and I’ll just bet you have lots of snowmen. Can’t wait!!!
    Hugs!

  6. Looks fabulous! I haven’t made a single X’mas card…oh oh…
    You can try Xyron sticker maker for those transparency die cuts..

Leave a Reply

