A Season’s Greetings

Happy Wednesday, Friends!

When I was off on my scrapbooking beach retreat a couple of weeks ago, I started working on my Christmas cards for the year. I finished 16 cards at the retreat, all made with a favorite old holiday collection, BasicGrey’s 25th & Pine. Today I have one of those cards to share with you.

audreypettit-dec25thcard
I am a sucker for vintage glass ornaments, so this sweet paper version is one of my favorite pieces from the collection. I added the ornament to a large chipboard oval, and dressed it up with sequins, twine, and tag.

audreypettit-dec25thcard2
The card base is a simple pieced background, with papers cut on a diagonal. It’s a mix of 6×6 and 12×12 prints for a bit of interest. And I used some tiny scraps for border and flags.

audreypettit-dec25thcard3
Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope you all have a super wonderful day!


The supplies I’ve used are linked and/or listed below:

Fiskars SCALLOP SENTIMENT Border Punch 0286028 Lilac Lane NEUTRALS Sequin Tin LL300May Arts NATURAL Twine String Burlap

BasicGrey 25th & Pine collection: Patterned Paper, 6×6 Paper Pad, Chipboard Stickers, Die Cuts & Transparencies Pack

 

Save

12 thoughts on “A Season’s Greetings

  1. Gorgeous card with the lovely Christmas bulb!! Wonderful design and love the patterned papers, too! Good for you to get so many Christmas cards done! I have a few done and plan to make more at a crop on Nov. 5th. Take care and have a great week!

  2. Your vintage glass ornament is beautiful! I LOVE the beautiful papers and the way you use them! Fantastic card design! Wow, I hope to get that many done when I go in a few weeks to a retreat! I need to be productive instead of goof off, TALK and TALK….hehe, we have to much fun, just don’t get a lot accomplished! I am on a mission this yer, loL!
    Have a wonderful day!
    Sherrie K

  3. I love that cool ornament too. It was always a thrill at Christmas to go through my grandmas ornament box with all the old bubble lights and other treasures from days gone by. Lovely card. Hugs!

Leave a Reply

