A Foxy Fall Birthday

Happy Friday, Friends!

The girls and I are getting together tomorrow to celebrate my friend, Norma’s, birthday. So this week, I sat down to work on a birthday set for her.

audreypettit-happyfallbirthdayset
I really love pretty gift packaging. And you all know me by now… brown paper packages are one of my most favorite things. But Norma’s plain old gift bag was in serious need of some dressing up. And since she has an autumn birthday, this was a perfect excuse to pull out a few of my favorite  fall collections and put together a little woodland harvest gift set.

audreypettit-happyfallbirthdayset2
Do you all recognize these papers? Super oldies from WeRMemoryKeepers and Imaginisce that must be five years old now, but they still make me smile. Love those little woodland critters. One of the best things about hand-delivering birthday treats is that you don’t have to worry about the bulk. So I had fun with the layers and dimension here, and pulled out some of my favorite old tricks that I haven’t used for awhile. Girly scallops and machine stitching. And the old timey sweetness of a vintage doily.

audreypettit-happyfallbirthdayset3
Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!


The supplies I’ve used are linked and/or listed below:

Bazzill Basics - 12 x 12 Cardstock - Criss Cross Texture - Cream PuffRanger Ink - Inkssentials - 8.5 x 11 Cardstock Pack - KraftSizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Halloween - Thinlits Die - Fall FoliageSizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Thinlits Die - Doily 2Sizzix - Tim Holtz - Alterations Collection - Thinlits Die - Stitched OvalsSimple Stories - Life In Color Collection - Enamel DotsMay Arts NATURAL Twine String BurlapTim Holtz Distress Ink Pads - Fired BrickRanger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Ink Pads - Squeezed LemonadeRanger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Ink Pads - Wild HoneyRanger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Spray Stain - Tarnished Brass

Imaginisce Happy Harvest Collection: patterned paper, chipboard stickers
WeRMemoryKeepers Autumn Splendor Collection: textured cardstock pad, embossed stickers

18 thoughts on “A Foxy Fall Birthday

  1. Beautiful card and gift bag! I have that WRMK collection also, and now I want to get it out and use it! Love all the details you piled on: the cute critters, the stitching, and the doilies! Wow!

  2. Happy Birthday to your friend, Norma! She will love the fox card and the sweet package with the owl! Love the pretty papers and lovely doilies, too! Have a great celebration…enjoy!

  3. Oh Audrey, I LOVED this collection! I still have a few bits and pieces left of it. I wish I had a lot more… never seem to buy quite enough of the ones I truly like. This gift bag and card are just darling… you can’t beat that fox. He’s a winner!!! The three die sets you used are tops, also!
    Have a great time with the girls today. I hope your weather has been okay and you didn’t get hit by Matthew. Such a bad one!
    Big hugs!

  4. Happy Birthday to Norma!
    She is going to LOVE your treats!
    You do everything with love and such care Audrey, your Friend is a very luck lady!
    Hugs~

Leave a Reply

