Don’t Open Until Christmas

Hello Crafty Friends! Happy Monday and Happy October! My favorite month of the year!

When I was off on my scrapbooking beach retreat a couple of weeks ago, I started working on my Christmas cards for the year. I finished 16 cards at the retreat, all made with a favorite old holiday collection, BasicGrey’s 25th & Pine. Today I have one of those cards to share with you, based on Reverse Confetti’s SFYTT #34.

Monthly Reverse Confetti Challenge, Sketch For You to Try (SFYTT #34). March 2016.:

audreypettit-dontopencard
I used to love playing along with sketch challenges, but it’s been quite awhile since I’ve had the chance. I thought it would be fun to bring some past sketches with me to the beach, and work my way through a bunch of old favorites. Really helps with the creativity when I get busy gabbing and blabbing.

audreypettit-dontopencard2
Once again, it was a goal to use up as many of my old 25th & Pine scraps as I could, so this sketch was just the ticket with all those layers. I used a mix of papers for the background, and then several of the Snippets pages were used for the center panel. Stickers, twine, and enamel dots finish the scene.

audreypettit-dontopencard3
Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope you all have a wonderful day!

Save

16 thoughts on “Don’t Open Until Christmas

  1. Wow, that’s a lot of cards! Can’t wait to see them all! This one is wonderful– I love your take on the sketch!

Leave a Reply

