Countdown to Christmas

Hello Friends! Happy Wednesday!

Hope you are all doing well! I am getting a sluggish start to my week, and am trying to play catch up after having been gone on a little mini vacation. This past weekend was our annual fall scrapbooking retreat at the beach. Four days of salt air, lots of laughter, good food, and great times with my Crafty Gals. And slowly but surely, I’m settling back into the old routine.

audreypettit-countdowntochristmasset
In keeping with my goal of decreasing my craft stash, I brought along a lot of older paper collections to work with this weekend, and thought I would dive into my Christmas cards for the year. I packed maybe five or six collections, but only ended up touching one of them. One of my favorites…. 25th & Pine from BasicGrey.

audreypettit-countdowntochristmasset2
It’s really amazing how much product used to come with each collection. And as is often the case with me, it became a challenge to see how much of it I could use up. I made sixteen cards this weekend, and still hardly made a dent in my 25th & Pine stash. But I sure gave it a good try.

audreypettit-countdowntochristmasset3
The old BasicGrey Snippets booklets came with two of everything, so I decided why not make a matching set of mini 3.5″x5″ cards using a pair of the journaling cards and sentiment strips from the book. The bottom of the Snippets pages had scalloped borders that I thought were pretty, so I cut off some of those to add to the bottom edge, too. And a pair of leftover chipboard Christmas trees topped with stars for the center of the cards.

It feels good to have started on my holiday cards, as I’m usually never this organized. Maybe I’m turning over a new leaf?

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!

Save

15 thoughts on “Countdown to Christmas

  1. Lucky you girl, going to the beach! hanging with friends! Sounds like its something right up my alley lol! I need to de-crease my stash, Most of my paper is stored in the garage after I got rid of my scrapbook room for the girls, and I figure if I haven’t used it in the last year, do I still need it? I LOVE these cards so much!

  2. I totally understand the part about making a dent in your stash…lol…I’m in the same boat.
    But 16 cards is an awesome achievement…and your cards look fabulous!

Leave a Reply

