Gobble Until You Wobble with Sizzix

There are lots of things I love about being a small shop owner. Of course I love the creativity of crafting up my little prims, and I love the rush of nerves and excitement when I get to share something new with you. But as silly as it may sound, my very favorite part of having my own shop is packaging up the orders. The busy work part. But I love it.

AudreyPettit Sizzix GobbleTags

I have a set process that’s become a work of heart. Wrap each piece in tissue and twine, and top with a handmade tag. Just a little something extra to show how much I appreciate all of you.

AudreyPettit Sizzix GobbleTags3
My Fall Shop opens next week, so I’ve been busy working on my stash of fall tags to add to the packages. Couldn’t resist this adorable new turkey stamp and die set by Stephanie Barnard for Sizzix. So perfect for fall and Thanksgiving packages, treat containers, or even dressing up your holiday table this year. Doesn’t that guy just make you smile?

AudreyPettit Sizzix GobbleTags4
I raided my old Simple Stories paper for these, and did a very simple, loose watercolor on the images with Distress inks. The frames and tag bases are from some other new die sets from Stephanie Barnard this month. Really great basic shape sets that can be used for every day crafting. I’ve got the full step-by-step tutorial up on the Sizzix blog, if you’d like to learn more.

AudreyPettit Sizzix GobbleTags2
Thanks so much for stopping by, my friends! Wishing you all a wonderful day!


The supplies I’ve used are linked and/or listed below:

Sizzix Framelits Die Set 9PK w/Stamps - Thanksgiving TurkeySizzix Framelits Die Set 8PK - Circles, DottedSizzix Framelits Die Set 9PK - Rectangles, DottedTim Holtz Core'dinations DISTRESS ColorCore 12 x 12 Cardstock GX190000Ranger WATERCOLOR PAPER Inkssentials Surfaces ISW39532Pretty Pink Posh 4MM TANGERINE Cupped SequinsMay Arts NATURAL Twine String BurlapRanger Wendy Vecchi Archival POTTING SOIL Ink Pad AID38979Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad ANTIQUE LINEN Ranger TIM19497Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad CARVED PUMPKIN Ranger TIM43201Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad BRUSHED CORDUROY Ranger TIM21421Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad FOSSILIZED AMBER Ranger TIM43225Ranger Inkssentials GLOSSY ACCENTS Glue Dimensional Adhesive GAC17042Sizzix - Big Shot Plus Machine - White and GraySizzix MAGNETIC PLATFORM FOR WAFER-THIN DIES Accessory 656499Sizzix Big Shot Kick STANDARD CUTTING PADS 1 Pair 655093

 

Patterned Paper: Simple Stories Take a Hike 6×6 Paper Pad

Save

Save

16 thoughts on “Gobble Until You Wobble with Sizzix

  1. Too CUTE!!! Can’t wait to see the fall prims!!!! (I’m reluctant to put my summers away, which I technically don’t have to for a couple of weeks anyway. Are we certain strawberries and watermelon weren’t at the first thanksgiving??)😉

Leave a Reply

