Endless Summer Days with Photo Play Paper

 Happy Friday!

We are down to the last days of battle in the 2016 International Dota 2 championship, and my friends, the competition has been intense. Clear underdogs have risen up to wipe out favored teams, and champions expected to move on have already been sent packing. One thing is clear, with only a few teams remaining, it’s anybody’s ball game. I’m rooting heavily for the last North American team standing, EG, who will battle in the upper bracket finals this afternoon. But truly, any one of these final teams can walk away with the title.
Pretty exciting times for this first time TI viewer.

https://i1.wp.com/cdn.dota2.com/apps/dota2/images/international2016/overview/bg_overview_main.jpg

So far, I’ve managed to impress my boy with my gaming stamina. I don’t think he truly believed that I would stick with it for this long, but I wouldn’t miss this for the world. The time I’ve been able to spend with Pete this summer is absolutely priceless to me. Next week, he’ll be back at school, starting up his senior year in college. So for now, I’m absorbing every moment that I can.

AudreyPettit PPP SummerDaydreams SummerDaysCard
Of course, with the tournament going on, I haven’t spent a single moment in my scrap room this week. But I do have a card to share with you today. A happy summertime card I made recently for Photo Play Paper using their adorable pool-side collection, Summer Daydreams.

AudreyPettit PPP SummerDaydreams SummerDaysCard2
What says summer more than bright blue skies and a pair of flip-flops?  Wish I had a pair of polka dotty flops like these for myself.

AudreyPettit PPP SummerDaydreams SummerDaysCard3
I used the smaller scale prints from the 6×6 paper pad to contrast with the larger chipboard shapes, and layered the papers with nice crisp white to make everything pop. The sentiment was cut from one of the patterned papers. Then a simple twine bow to finish.

Thanks so much for stopping by, Friends! Hope you all have a wonderful weekend!


The supplies I’ve used are linked and/or listed below:

Photo Play Paper - Summer Daydreams Collection - 6 x 6 Paper PadPhoto Play Paper - Summer Daydreams Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Unplug 3 x 4 CardsNeenah Classic Crest 80 LB SMOOTH SOLAR WHITE Paper Pack 25 Sheets

Twine: The Twinery

10 thoughts on “Endless Summer Days with Photo Play Paper

  1. What a fun card! Wishing for an endless Summer as we went back to school this week while the temps were in the nineties. That’s just not right, lol. Glad you have had this time with your son. Enjoy and thanks for sharing your bright, beautiful card!

  2. Sure looks fun spending time with your kid. Senior? really? I remembered reading your post about Pete going to college and just in a year, he will be a new grads, oh boy, where did all the time go to?
    Oh ya, and I really enjoy your bright, cheery card!

Leave a Reply

