For My Sweet Friend with Therm O Web

Hello Crafty Friends! Happy Wednesday!

This week, I’ve found myself immersed in the world of competitive online gaming. We’re talking the main event of the biggest e-sports competition of the year, as 16 teams battle for a prize pool of more than $20 million in The 2016 International Dota 2 Championships at Seattle’s Key Arena.

After several days of group stages, the main event kicked off Monday with teams fighting in a double-elimination bracket to determine who gets to keep the lion’s share of the prize pool. This is the largest prize pool in e-sports history, and excitement is riding high. And yes friends, you can catch all the action live-stream on Steam.

As you can imagine, this is the highlight of the year for my own online gamer. So if a mom has any desire to spend even a single moment of her summer with said gamer, there’s only one thing to do. Become a Dota2 fan. And watch TI6…. every single minute of it.

And that’s what she will do.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb MM ForMySweetFriendCard
Of course that much gaming leaves little time for anything else, but I do have a card to share with you today. A sweet and girly friendship card I made for the Therm O Web blog featuring a fun new product to the Therm O Web line-up, Mixed Media Sheets.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb MM ForMySweetFriendCard2These new MM sheets can be inked, stamped, dyed, or painted, die cut, trimmed, torn, or punched for a huge variety of mixed media looks on any project. For my card, I inked the sheet with Distress Inks before die cutting and stamping. Love the extra texture it adds to my flower tower.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb MM ForMySweetFriendCard3I’m still working on my scrap pile. This is Little Yellow Bicycle’s Fern Girl collection again. And if you’d like to learn more about these Mixed Media Sheets, I’ve got a full tutorial for this project up on the Therm O Web blog.

Sorry if I’m slow getting around to visit this week, but I’ll be by soon!
Until then, Gyrocopter and I hope you all have a wonderful day!

Save

15 thoughts on “For My Sweet Friend with Therm O Web

  1. You are an awesome mom, Audrey! I can do Comic Con, Pokemon Go, etc., but I can’t get into the video games. They’re just too fast and complicated for me. I’m always asking: “How do you know where to go??” Give me Donkey Kong or Tetris any day!
    Pretty card!

  2. You are lots better than I am. I could never master the Skiing game on Intellivision eons ago. When Gabe was 3 he was going to teach me to play one of the game sets you hooked up to the television. After about 2 minutes he told me never mind, you just can’t do this! And he was so right. So good luck!
    Oh, and by the way, your card is a beauty!

Leave a Reply

