Cutie Quick Critters with Therm O Web

Happy Friday, crafty friends!

Last week the Therm O Web team partnered up with the gang at Taylored Expressions for a full week of fun and inspiration using Taylor’s stamps and dies along with Therm O Web’s line up of adhesives and foils . I was sent two adorable sets to play with, in two completely different styles. Last week I showed my mixed-media style lavender bouquet card. And today I would like to share my second card, a little silly number made with the Quick Critters stamp and die combo.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb XOXOCard
My parents were both born and raised on farms, so I’ve always had a soft spot for barnyard animals, like these sweet guys here. Seriously, how fun? Just die cut the bodies, and then stamp the matching faces. Definitely quick, and definitely cute.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb XOXOCard2I added a bit of extra definition to each critter with a Copic marker, and then popped my guys into little peek a boo windows. I had a sheet of fun foam that was the perfect match for my papers, so I die cut the piggy from that.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb XOXOCard3
A bit of rustic twine for my farm theme. A stamped sentiment banner from the set. And some warm homespun prints from Photo Play Paper’s new Fresh Picked collection.

Thanks so much for stopping by! My parents have arrived, so it’s been busy, busy here. Yesterday, Mom and I took a trip to one of my favorite shops in our little downtown Apex, The Rusty Bucket. And I’m so excited! I just had to share! The Rusty Bucket is now carrying my AudOnes Prims!

AudOnesPrims RustyBucket Firecrackers
Here’s a peek at my little firecracker prims in the Rusty Bucket shop. Of course I had to get a picture. Otherwise I’d think I was dreaming!

Happy weekend, Friends!


The supplies I’ve used are linked and/or listed below:

Ranger WATERCOLOR PAPER Inkssentials Surfaces ISW39532PhotoPlay Paper - Fresh Picked Collection - 12 x 12 Collection PackRanger Archival Ink Pad JET BLACK AIP31468Fiskars SCALLOP SENTIMENT Border Punch 02860May Arts NATURAL Twine String Burlap3M Scotch DOUBLE-SIDED FOAM TAPE Permanent

Taylored Expressions: Quick Critters Stamp & Die Combo

14 thoughts on “Cutie Quick Critters with Therm O Web

  1. Congrats on your entry into the retail market! The Rusty Bucket is lucky to add your cute things to their inventory. I predict Aud items flying off the shelves.

  2. Those little critters are so cute! And congrats on the shop – I’m sure you’ll sell out quickly and will be re-supplying until your fingers bleed! (But stop before that actually happens πŸ™‚

  3. HI Audrey!
    Your card is adorable and your shop is looking fabulous!
    (love the name BTW!)
    Have a wonderful week-end my Friend!

  4. How fun! Congrats on having your handiwork in one of your fave shops. That is exciting and I’m sure you will be busy restocking and creating more goodies.

  5. This card is adorable! Those animals are so cute!
    Congrats to you and the Rusty Bucket. Looks like a great match. Your fabulous imagination will be a hit. Have a great weekend and enjoy your parents.

  6. This farm girl loves all those barnyard critters too. The pig is my fave. LOL How awesome that the shop picked up your awesome handmades. Congrats! That’s quite a score. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

