You’re Cool

Hello Sweet Friends! Happy Friday!

I’m slowly getting there. Almost done with my silly little chef series from My Favorite Things, Recipe for Happiness.

AudreyPettit MFT You'reCoolCard
I’m still working my way through my BasicGrey Sun Kissed paper scraps. And once again my guy is colored with Zig Clean Color markers, and die cut with the matching Die-namics dies.  I used the big soup pot and punny sentiment from the set to create a fun little kitchen scene.

AudreyPettit MFT You'reCoolCard2
This shall be me today, stirring up a big pot of soup. My boy is home! Finished his last exam and moved out of the dorms yesterday. And his first request is soup. My gumbo recipe.

AudreyPettit MFT You'reCoolCard3

So I will be replicating this scene in my own kitchen today… with equally delicious results, I am sure! 😀

What a happy start to the weekend for me. Hope you all have a wonderful weekend, too!


The supplies I’ve used are linked below:

BasicGrey - Sun Kissed Collection - 6 x 6 Paper PadNeenah Classic Crest 80 LB SMOOTH SOLAR WHITE Paper Pack 25 SheetsRanger WATERCOLOR PAPER Inkssentials Surfaces ISW39532My Favorite Things RECIPE FOR HAPPINESS Clear Stamps BB30My Favorite Things RECIPE FOR HAPPINESS Die-Namics MFT853Zig CLEAN COLOR 60 SET Real Brush RB6000AT60VRanger Archival Ink Pad JET BLACK AIP31468Doodlebug GRAY Chunky Twine 4816

10 thoughts on “You’re Cool

  1. Our men folk sure do love their gumbo don’t they. LOL That my hubby’s favorite dish too. That chef looks like he’s an expert cook so I’m sure whatever he’s making would be delish too. Another adorable rendering of this fun little chef. Hugs!

  2. This is so cute. What a busy little chef he is! His gumbo should be his shining glory. Sounds so good. Once again a great fun card, Audrey. Enjoy your son being home and the gumbo.

Leave a Reply

