Summer Shop Sneak Peek- Prim Button Flags

Happy Wednesday, Friends!

I am so excited today to start sharing a few special previews of my new summer edition AudOnes Prims! I know it has been quiet in the shop lately, but behind the scenes has been a flurry of activity getting ready for my new Summer Shop, opening this Sunday May 1st.

28 Lilac Lane Banner

The summer shop will be filled with all things bright and colorful, and well…. summer-y. And I am so happy to share my new little sillies with you! Today I wanted to share a peek at a sweet little Americana project I’ve made featuring gorgeous buttons from 28 Lilac Lane.

AudOnesPrims ButtonFlagTuck3
Some of you may know this by now (snicker), but I like to decorate my house for the seasons and holidays. And my go-to look for summer is patriotic Americana. So of course I could not resist creating some red, white, and blue decor for my summer shop.

AudOnesPrims ButtonFlagTuck2
I had so much fun creating a mini flag for these little bowl filler pillow tucks. I used tea-stained fabric and some old recycled denim for the field. Broke out my Tim Holtz star stencil and paint, too. And then the stripes were dressed up with beautiful 28 Lilac Lane buttons in a blend of white and cream.

AudOnesPrims ButtonFlagTuck
I love how the buttons add a vintage feel to the flags. Perfect for that shabby, rustic look that I adore so much.

These little flag tucks, along with all my summer prims, will be available in the Shop at 10:00 am EST, Sunday May 1st. And in the mean time, if there’s anything that you still want from my Spring Shop, now is the time to grab it!

Thank you so much for stopping by. Wishing you all a wonderful day!


28LilacLaneLogo

28 Lilac Lane collection used here:
Cotton Candy Embellishment Jar
Birds of a Feather Embellishment Jar

available now at Buttons Galore & More and Ellen Hutson, LLC… and coming soon to

12 thoughts on “Summer Shop Sneak Peek- Prim Button Flags

  1. They are adorable! Can’t wait to see what else you create. We deck out the front of our house with flag bunting for the 4th, and our town plants flags across everyone’s front lawns – throughout the entire town. It is definitely a beautiful and festive sight!

  2. Love your little patriotic pillow tucks…so CUTE!!! Looking forward to seeing the new creations for your shop!!:-)

Leave a Reply

