Mother’s Day Wishes with Therm O Web

Happy Wednesday, Crafty Friends!

Today I have a Mother’s Day card to share that I made for the Therm O Web blog. This card features a bit of stamping, a bit of trendy Deco Foil, and a quick and easy inlay die cut technique using iCraft adhesive tape.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb DecoFoil Mother'sDayCardMy mom loves flowers, as most mother’s do. You should see her gorgeous yard. When I picture her house, I almost always envision the front courtyard. My dad built a beautiful wooden arbor there, and wisteria was planted at the base of the poles. Fast forward many years later, and now that wisteria has filled the entire front patio. And when it’s in bloom, those amazing blossoms hang down from the canopy like some magical fairy wonderland.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb DecoFoil Mother'sDayCard2My bedroom at home looks out over the courtyard. And last time we visited, the wisteria was in bloom. So many happy memories. I’m sure it will come as no surprise that these rich colors of deep lilac purple and green, well… they make me think of home. And although these flowers aren’t wisteria, I think they will do. 😀

AudreyPettit Thermoweb DecoFoil Mother'sDayCard3These pretty flowers are from Stampin’Up’s Bloom with Hope set. I stamped the images in black ink, doing a bit of masking to add the greenery around the flowers. And then colored them all with Copic markers. I die cut the panel with My Creative Time’s Stitched Square dies, and then created a matching frame from the dies, too. The outer frame has been embellished with Therm O Web Deco Foil in the gorgeous new Lilac color. Inlay die cutting keeps the framework seamless.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb DecoFoil Mother'sDayCard4I added some pretty BasicGrey patterned paper, and a button from the new 28 Lilac Lane collection. A stenciled background, and a quick sentiment strip finish the design. You may notice I did something a little different with the card base, too. I’ve got the full tutorial, including details on the foiled frame and inlay die cutting, up on the Therm O Web blog, if you’d like to learn more.

Thanks so much for stopping by! I’ll be back a day early tomorrow for the special Buttons Galore & More 28 Lilac Lane Blog Hop. Hope to see you all then!


The supplies I’ve used are linked and/or listed below:

Neenah Classic Crest 80 LB SMOOTH SOLAR WHITE Paper Pack 25 SheetsBasicGrey - Dear Heart Collection - 6 x 6 Paper PadSimon Says Stamp Stencil LEDGER DROPS SSST121353 This is the Life *iCraft® DECO FOIL™ Adhesive Pen .34flozAmerican Crafts - Hemp Twine - EggplantMemento TUXEDO BLACK INK PAD Full Size me-900Ranger Ink - Tim Holtz - Distress Ink Pads - Shaded LilacRanger MINI ROUND INK BLENDING TOOLS IBT40965

Stamps: Stampin’Up- Bloom with Hope set, My Creative Time- Love You Bunches set
Dies: My Creative Time- Stitched Squares Inside & Out
Button: Buttons Galore & More 28 Lilac Lane- New Leaf Embellishment Kit
Copic Markers: BV02, BV11, BV13, BV17, YG06, YG13, YG17, BG02, RV19

15 thoughts on “Mother’s Day Wishes with Therm O Web

  1. Absolutely gorgeous! Wisteria, lilacs and violets are my favorite flowers (yes there’s a purple theme), and our current house has all three, though the wisteria has never bloomed (not enough direct sun–there’s a life lesson in there somewhere). Anyway, I love this card and your story of your mom’s garden. 😄 Thanks for sharing your fabulous talent! You are always inspiring!

  2. Those flowers are gorgeous! I always love violet and green together. The metallic foiling on the edges really brings a richness to frame those beautiful blooms. Your parent’s garden sounds so lovely.

  3. That foil adds such a pretty shine to the frame. I have a wisteria in my yard that has literally grown to be a tree. Talk about pretty when the birds light in it…and the smell….heavenly. Beautiful work Audrey.

Leave a Reply

