Flower Garden Thanks

Happy Wednesday, Friends!

I have another card to share today from my scrap pile series. This time, I’m playing with some Distress watercoloring and the beautiful Flower Garden stamps by Tim Holtz and Stampers Anonymous.

AudreyPettit FlowerGardenThanksCard
We’re into April now, and I’m still keeping up with my goal of trying to use up some of my older supplies. This is Fancy Pant’s As You Wish collection, circa 2014, I think. Love the bold black and white in this line mixed in with brown. Such a perfect shabby combo, just right for a little bit of watercolor Distress.

AudreyPettit FlowerGardenThanksCard2
These peony flowers may not actually come in this golden yellow color, but I think it’s okay to break the rules sometimes. All in the name of using up some scraps! 😀

AudreyPettit FlowerGardenThanksCard3
I added in some of my go-to twine for a rustic look and a few favorite dies from My Creative time to finish things off.

Thanks so much for stopping by! It’s a super big day here at our house. My Little Missy turns 18 today!

Niks18birthday
I’m still wondering where on earth the time goes?

Have a great day!


The supplies I’ve used are linked and/or listed below:

Ranger WATERCOLOR PAPER Inkssentials Surfaces ISW39532Ranger Surfaces BLACK CARDSTOCK ISB42105*Tim Holtz Cling Rubber Stamps FLOWER GARDEN cms215May Arts NATURAL Twine String BurlapRanger Archival Ink Pad JET BLACK AIP31468Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad SCATTERED STRAW Ranger TIM21483Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad WILD HONEY Ranger TIM27201Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad MOWED LAWN Ranger Summer TIM35008Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad PUMICE STONE Ranger TIM27140Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad TUMBLED GLASS Ranger TIM27188Ranger Studio Paint ARTIST BRUSHES Brush BRU40842Ranger MINI ROUND INK BLENDING TOOLS IBT40965

My Creative Time: Stitched Rectangular Frame Dies & More, Hello Frame Dies

13 thoughts on “Flower Garden Thanks

  1. Happy birthday to your daughter Audrey! Yes time really flies….

    Your card is lovely; the flower is abeautiful focal point and I love how it stands out against the background!

  2. Lovely card with the beautiful yellow flower, Audrey! Great way to use up scraps, which I need to do more often!:-) And, a big happy 18th birthday to Missy!!!

Leave a Reply

