You are Flippin’ Awesome with MFT

Hello everyone! Happy Monday!

Today I have another card to share featuring those silly chefs from My Favorite Things.

AudreyPettit MFT FlippinAwesomeCard
So I mentioned last week that I had recently gotten the opportunity to play with this adorable Recipe for Happiness stamp set while I was off on my last scrapbooking retreat. I’ve been so curious about the Zig Clean Color markers, and one of the gals at the retreat was nice enough to let me play with her stamps and markers for the day. Several of you have asked me what I thought of the markers, and I have to say, I really did love them. They blend beautifully, and I love that you can use them with or without water, and they work just as well either way.

AudreyPettit MFT FlippinAwesomeCard2
I did lots of practicing with the markers, and tried them out both ways. This little chef here was blended out with water and a wet paintbrush, and I really like that softer look. I stamped a couple of the spatulas, too, and colored them the same way before die cutting all of my images with the matching die-namics dies.

AudreyPettit MFT FlippinAwesomeCard3
I popped the chef onto the card base using foam adhesive, and tucked the spatulas behind his back. Love the pun sentiments that go along with this set. Just added some simple angled sentiment strips onto my simple pieced background. I only brought along a small stash of patterned papers on this trip in my quest to use up my older supplies. This, along with all my little chef cards, is made from BasicGrey’s Sun Kissed 6×6 paper pad. Love that they all ended up looking like a matching set.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a great start to the week!


The supplies I’ve used are linked below:

BasicGrey - Sun Kissed Collection - 6 x 6 Paper PadNeenah Classic Crest 80 LB SMOOTH SOLAR WHITE Paper Pack 25 SheetsRanger WATERCOLOR PAPER Inkssentials Surfaces ISW39532My Favorite Things RECIPE FOR HAPPINESS Clear Stamps BB30My Favorite Things RECIPE FOR HAPPINESS Die-Namics MFT853Zig CLEAN COLOR 60 SET Real Brush RB6000AT60VRanger Archival Ink Pad JET BLACK AIP31468

13 thoughts on “You are Flippin’ Awesome with MFT

Leave a Reply

