Hello Sunshine with 28 Lilac Lane

Hello Friends! A very happy Friday to you!

I am super excited to share my fun project with you today! I have got a sweet and sunny, spring-inspired fabric project today that features some fabulous new embellishments from my friend, May Flaum, at Craft with May. I think I may have mentioned my serious love for buttons once or twice before, right? Well May’s new product line through Buttons Galore & More, called 28 Lilac Lane, is filled with the most gorgeous buttons and notions, in a whole rainbow of color. There’s buttons, of course, and sequins, as well. Beads and pearls, charms and trims, too. All packaged in the most adorable tins and bottles and kits ever.

AudOnesPrims SunnyPrimTuck
To me, there’s something nostalgic about buttons. Both of my grandmothers were sewers and quilters, and I can remember being fascinated with their button collections growing up. Although I’m not the sewer that they were, I do love to play with fabric. And I still love buttons to this day. So when May asked if I’d be interested in playing with her 28 Lilac Lane line, I jumped at the chance. Such gorgeous colors, and amazing variety… and a quality that can’t be beat.

AudOnesPrims SunnyPrimTuck2
Now that spring has truly sprung here in North Carolina, and everything is in bloom, I’ve got flowers on the mind. So I created some sweet and shabby fabric flowers to dress up a few simple cotton pillow tucks. And finished them off with bright yellow buttons from the new Hello Sunshine Embellishment Bottle. A little home accent for spring and summer that can be tucked just about anywhere.

AudOnesPrims SunnyPrimTuck3

I’ve been having fun experimenting with dying my own fabrics with Distress Inks, which I’ve done here with the flower petals and bows. I thought if it worked on paper, why not try with fabrics? I’m really happy with the results, with that great shabby distressed look that I love so much. And those buttons are just the icing on the cake, aren’t they? Want them in every single color.

28 Lilac Lane
Speaking of colors, here’s just a peek of May’s 28 Lilac Lane collection. These are from the embellishment bottles, Hello Sunshine, Pumpkin Spice, and Minty Fresh. Aren’t they beautiful?

AudOnesPrims SunnyPrimTuck5
28 Lilac Lane products are available now at Ellen Hutson, LLC, and are coming soon to Scrapbook.com. Be sure to check out May’s blog for lots more project ideas, too.

And if you’re interested in my Sunny Prim Pillow Tucks, you can find them in my Spring Shop here.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful weekend!

15 thoughts on “Hello Sunshine with 28 Lilac Lane

  1. Oh my gosh these are spectacular!!! You need to show us how you dyed the fabric. I LOVE the look you got. Fantastic buttons. These look like they are really great quality. Hugs!

  2. Oh, my goodness!!! Just LOVE those beautiful fabric flowers with all the pretty buttons!!! Now I’m going to have to check out May’s collection!

  3. These are so sweet! Love the charming design. Thanks for the link. I took one of May’s online classes years ago and really enjoyed it. Looking forward to checking it out.

  4. I love the pillows! May I ask what type of material the petals are made from? I would love to try this on a smaller scale. Thank you!

    • Hi Krista! I believe that fabric is a cotton flannel… I keep a big stash of it in white, and then hand dye it to match whatever project I’m working on at the time. 😀

Leave a Reply

