Hippity Hoppity Easter’s on it’s Way

Hello, Sweetie Peeps!

The other day, I was prowling through my favorite local junk store, and came across the cutest little bunny rabbit desk frame. I know Easter is just a few days away, but I seriously couldn’t resist. So perfect for altering. So perfect for a bit of home decor. You all know  how I am about frames!

AudOnesPrims HippityHoppityFrame

So of course that little bunny frame went home with me. And then it came along on my beach retreat this past weekend, where it was promptly altered with a wee bit of stitchery.

P1100893
The frame itself already had so much great character that I wanted to keep the stitching simple in comparison. So I chose a few words from an old childhood favorite song for my needlework, stitched in my own raggedy hand-writing onto soft cotton flannel.

P1100894
Really sweet and simple, with lots of attention on that adorable frame. And promptly added to my front entryway table with a few other favorite Easter things.

P1100895
A nest. Some garden greens tucked into my trusty antique watering can. And a new precious Easter bunny that I am absolutely crazy about.  (Thank you so much, Kathie!)

P1100896
My silly little handmade paper mache chick I made last year.

P1100900
And a few more of my handmade dollies tucked into the basket below, in both fabric and more paper mache.

P1100901
Such silly things that make me smile.

AudOnesPrims HippityHoppityFrame2
I know it is very last minute…

But I’ve added my bunny Hippity Hoppity frame to my Spring Shop. You can find it here.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a very happy day!

14 thoughts on “Hippity Hoppity Easter’s on it’s Way

Leave a Reply

