Butterbean with Carrots

Hello Sweeties, and happy Wednesday!

Today I have another card to share with you from what I am calling my “projects from the scrap pile” series. With Easter quickly approaching, I thought it was high time to break out this super old, but super sweet bunny stamp.

AudreyPettit HappyEasterBunny
That bunny really is the cutest thing, isn’t he? This is Butterbean with Carrots from Stamps Happen, Inc. I recently uncovered him while searching for something else…. you know how that goes. But perfect timing. And perfect excuse to practice with watercolors on this adorable outline image.

AudreyPettit HappyEasterBunny2

 Butterbean was stamped onto watercolor paper, and colored with Distress inks and markers. I added a few details with a white gel pen and covered the bag with Clear Wink of Stella. It was a bit of a challenge to fussy cut around those whiskers, but I did my best. I used more watercolors on the background, and some heat embossing, too. Thought that fun Gratitude Background stamp from Hero Arts made a great little garden scene for bunny to snatch carrots from.

AudreyPettit HappyEasterBunny3

The sentiment is from an old Close to My Heart stamp set called Seasonal Thoughts, filled with teeny tiny words for every month, season, and holiday in the year. And I had enamel dots from Simple Stories out on my desk that I’m trying to work my way through, so a few of those were added, too.

We’re into March now, and I’m still sticking with my New Year’s “goal” to break out my old stash. Go me!


The supplies I’ve used are listed and/or linked below:

Ranger WATERCOLOR PAPER Inkssentials Surfaces ISW39532Ranger 8.5 x 11 KRAFT CARDSTOCK Inkssentials Surfaces ISM35244Neenah Classic Crest 80 LB SMOOTH SOLAR WHITE Paper Pack 25 SheetsHero Arts Cling Stamp GRATITUDE BACKGROUND cg644 Simple Stories SUMMER VIBES Enamel Dots 6331Ranger Archival Ink Pad JET BLACK AIP31468Tsukineko Versamark EMBOSS INK PAD Watermark VM-001Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad BRUSHED CORDUROY Ranger TIM21421Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad ANTIQUE LINEN Ranger TIM19497Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad TATTERED ROSE Ranger TIM20240Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad SPUN SUGAR Ranger TIM27164Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad MOWED LAWN Ranger Summer TIM35008Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad WILD HONEY Ranger TIM27201Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad CARVED PUMPKIN Ranger TIM43201Ranger Embossing Powder WHITE EPJ36685ZIG Wink of Stella GLITTER CLEAR Brush Tip Marker 025320Uni-Ball Pen Signo Gel WHITE UM-153We R Memory Keepers Crop-A-Dile 2 in 1 Corner Punch Chomper Tool Corner RounderRanger Studio Paint ARTIST BRUSHES Brush BRU40842

 

Butterbean is an older stamp, but I still found it available on the Stamps Happen, Inc. website. I’ll link you to it below:
Stamps Happen, Inc. Butterbean with Carrots

Close to My Heart: Seasonal Thoughts clear stamp set

18 thoughts on “Butterbean with Carrots

  1. HI Audrey!
    This has to be the mort ADORABLE Easter card EVAHHH!!
    Love your background, your coloring…
    xx

  2. Good night, Audrey… he’s so CUTE!!!! Makes you want to give him a hug! Great background… the colors are so pretty combined in that way, and the embossing is gorgeous… perfect finishing touch with the enamel dots! … and by the way… beautiful watercolor job there, girl! LOVE it!!!! Keep up the “scrap pile” series, please… I’m really enjoying them.

  3. Oh, what an adorable card with the plump happy bunny…hehehe! Love the water colored embossed background! It’s a perfect card for Easter…love it!!!

Leave a Reply

