Cards From the Scrap Pile- Buds & Blossoms

Happy Friday, Friends! I have another card to share from what I’m calling my “cards from the scrap pile” series. Today I’m kicking it all the way back to 2003 with a Stampin’Up set called Buds & Blossoms.

AudreyPettit Buds&BlossomsThanks
I tried to give this bold and retro style floral set a bit of a softer look with Distress watercoloring. I did some ink smooshing using an acrylic block for the background, and then stamped the vines in a darker color of Distress. The flowers were stamped separately using the rock n’ roll method and then fussy cut out. I went over the flowers and vines with a wet paintbrush to soften and blend the lines.

AudreyPettit Buds&BlossomsThanks2
The sentiment is from another old Stampin’Up set, and the bottom panel is one of my beloved and rarely used Hero Arts background stamps called Herbs & Honey Star Background. Then some super old sequins and trim from my stash.

Hope you all have a wonderful weekend! I’m looking forward to Monday, opening day of my new Spring Shop! Can’t wait to share with you all my new shabby sweet prims for Easter, St. Patrick’s Day, and spring! Here’s a little peek of what’s to come….

AudOnes CottontailBunny3
And don’t forget, this is your last chance to stock up and save on all remaining prims from my Winter Shop!

Thanks for stopping by!


The supplies I’ve used are listed and linked below:

Ranger WATERCOLOR PAPER Inkssentials Surfaces ISW39532Hero Arts Cling Stamp HERBS N HONEY STAR BACKGROUND BasicGrey CG632Ranger Wendy Vecchi Archival POTTING SOIL Ink Pad AID38979Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad BRUSHED CORDUROY Ranger TIM21421Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad ANTIQUE LINEN Ranger TIM19497Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad VICTORIAN VELVET Ranger TIM27195Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad TATTERED ROSE Ranger TIM20240Ranger Studio Paint ARTIST BRUSHES Brush BRU40842

Stampin’Up: Buds & Blossoms stamp set, Much Appreciated stamp set

16 thoughts on “Cards From the Scrap Pile- Buds & Blossoms

  1. HI Audrey,
    Such delicate blooms and I love the dimension you have added to them!
    I spy more adorable Bunnies 😉
    Have a beautiful end of the week!

  2. Such a lovely card with the gorgeous pink blooms, Audrey! Wonderful water colored background, too! Looking forward to peeking at your sweet goodies in the shop!

Leave a Reply

