CHA 2016- So Happy with Tammy Tutterow Designs

Happy Friday, Friends! I’m still working through my CHA projects, and today I have another project to share that I made for my sweet friend, Tammy Tutterow, to help launch the release of her new product line with Spellbinder’s. Tammy’s fabulous new line is filled with vintage-inspired treasures, in stamps, embossing folders, and dies. And this fun project today uses one of Tammy’s fabulous  new hand-lettered doodling stamps.

AudreyPettit TT HappyFrame
This is Tammy’s new Happy is My Favorite Color stamp, that I used to make a super quick and easy home decor frame project. I kept the frame itself simple, to call all the attention to that adorable sentiment.

AudreyPettit TT HappyFrame2

I like to remove the glass from my frames so you can build up the layers with foam adhesive without worrying about the dimension, like I did with the image here. A background of patterned paper, ribbon wrapped around the frame’s edges, and then that sweet image, watercolored with Distress inks and stitched to a bit of black cardstock.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Have a wonderful weekend, everyone!


Tammy’s products will be available in April. The other supplies I’ve used are listed and linked below:

Neenah Classic Crest 80 LB SMOOTH SOLAR WHITE Paper Pack 25 SheetsRanger Surfaces BLACK CARDSTOCK ISB42105Ranger Archival Ink Pad JET BLACK AIP31468Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad ABANDONED CORAL TIM43188Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad TATTERED ROSE Ranger TIM20240Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad BARN DOOR Ranger TIM27096Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad WILD HONEY Ranger TIM27201Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad TUMBLED GLASS Ranger TIM27188Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad MOWED LAWN Ranger Summer TIM35008Ranger Studio Paint ARTIST BRUSHES Brush BRU40842Ranger Inkssentials GLOSSY ACCENTS Glue Dimensional Adhesive GAC17042ZIG Wink of Stella GLITTER CLEAR Brush Tip Marker 025320

13 thoughts on “CHA 2016- So Happy with Tammy Tutterow Designs

  1. Awww what a sweet sentiment. I really like the soft mint color you painted the frame. It’s a nice complement to the peachy color of the Happy word. Hugs!

  2. I love all your framed projects, Audrey! And, this beauty is so lovely in the mint green! The hand-lettered doodling stamp is beautiful! Love how you added the ribbon and twine, too! Have a great week!:-)

Leave a Reply

