Cards from the Scrap Pile- On Your Birthday

Happy Monday, Lovies! Hope all of you had a very sweet Valentine’s weekend!

AudreyPettit HappiestWishesCard
Today I have a card to share that I’m calling a card from my scrap pile. I’m not one for making New Year’s resolutions, but every year I tell myself that I really should try to make a dent in my old paper stash, and use some of those old stamps I have lying around. So a couple of weeks ago, when the girls and I went off on our annual scrapbooking retreat, I really limited myself on the supplies that I brought. I mean, that would force me to use up some old stash, right?

AudreyPettit HappiestWishesCard3

I only packed paper scraps and a couple of my old floral stamp sets. Stuff that hasn’t seen the light of day in a long, long time. Like this stampin’Up Best Blossoms stamp set, circa 2006. An oldie, but a goody.

AudreyPettit HappiestWishesCard2

There’s just something so satisfying about using old stuff, isn’t there? I really should try to do that more often! 😉

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!


The supplies I’ve used are listed and linked below:

Neenah Classic Crest 80 LB SMOOTH SOLAR WHITE Paper Pack 25 SheetsRanger Wendy Vecchi Archival POTTING SOIL Ink Pad AID38979Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad BRUSHED CORDUROY Ranger TIM21421Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad CARVED PUMPKIN Ranger TIM43201Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad ABANDONED CORAL TIM43188Simple Stories SUMMER VIBES Enamel Dots 6331

Stampin’Up: Best Blossoms stamp set
My Creative Time: You Make Life Sweet stamp set

20 thoughts on “Cards from the Scrap Pile- On Your Birthday

  1. This is beautiful! A fabulous design! Great use of texture!

    I also want to apologize for being absent. School is kicking my hinny, and we can’t have our phones in school, so I am not ignoring your beautiful work!

  2. Gorgeous flowers! Love the soft colors and the pop of orange…all work well together…so pretty! Wonderful banners and leaves, too, for your awesome card, Audrey!

  3. Hi Audrey!
    This card is one of my very favorites!
    The choral tones, the branches, flowers, the overall texture and movement…
    yep, this beauty goes straight to my heart!
    Hugs~

  4. I have barely had time to step into my craft space in the past 4 months 😦 — but every time I think of my room (*sigh*) I think I need to use my old stash … and then I remember, I haven’t been in there much at ALL in the past 4 months and it is all OLD now! LOL!! I loveeeeeeeeeeee this! LOVING the colors and those flowers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Audrey as always….gorgeous. I am with you; using up my patterned papers and work with old stamps that I have for years. I wipe a lot of dust off lately 😉

  6. Love this gorgeous card Audrey! And I have been doing the same…trying to use up some older papers or if I know I won’t ever use it I am finally just donating it to my son’s art teacher at the school. 🙂 She is always thrilled with my cast offs!

  7. This turned out soooooo pretty! LOVE the pop of bright colour from those blooms!

    P/s: I totally understand about using old stash. I have been trying to make a dent in my patterned paper stash…but they seem to breed and my stash is getting more messy…*lol*

Leave a Reply

