CHA 2016- Hello with Simple Stories

Happy Monday, Friends! And congratulations to all the Denver Broncos fans out there! I have to say, it was tough to see my panthers lose after the season they had. But what a great game on the Broncos part. Well played, and well deserved! And what a class act that Peyton Manning is!

AudreyPettit LifeinColor HelloCard

I’m still working my way through CHA projects, and today I wanted to share a sweet and simple card I made for Simple Stories. This is the adorable new Life in Color collection.

AudreyPettit LifeinColor HelloCard2
I was having fun with my corner rounder, and just focusing on the adorable die cut bits. It’s not often that I use so many solids on a design, but I really do love the bold and graphic look.

AudreyPettit LifeinColor HelloCard3
Just a bit of foam adhesive for dimension. And a pretty bow tie. Very quick and easy. And completely mail-friendly, too.

Thanks for stopping by today! Hope you all have a wonderful day!


The products I used are listed and linked below:

Simple Stories - Life In Color Collection - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Coral Water ColorRanger Ink - 8.5 x 11 Cardstock Pack - BlackNeenah Classic Crest 80 LB SMOOTH SOLAR WHITE Paper Pack 25 SheetsSimple Stories - SNAP Collection - SNAP Pack - Life In ColorSimple Stories - Life In Color Collection - Bits and Pieces3M Scotch DOUBLE-SIDED FOAM TAPE Permanent

15 thoughts on “CHA 2016- Hello with Simple Stories

  1. Awesome card, Audrey! Wonderful collection from Simple Stories! Love the big bold sentiment and sweet hearts! Happy Valentine’s Day!

  2. We watched the Super Bowl and I thought of you Audrey!
    Sorry about the Panthers ;(
    Your card is simply WONDERFUL!
    xx

  3. I am a big fan of Simple Stories and this new collection is amazing. I love what you cyour bold and graphic design. Great color paleete and that sentiment is stunning. Love it!

Leave a Reply

