Merry Merry Ornaments with BasicGrey

BGatHome

AudreyPettit BG JuniperBerry MerryMerryOrnament

Happy Monday, Friends! We’re on the home stretch now. Just a few days left until Christmas. I don’t know about you all, but it’s usually at about this point in the game where I tend to make peace with what I have and have not accomplished on my holiday list. I mean, there just comes a time when there simply isn’t enough time left, and that is my excuse to finally stop. So whereas last week was crazy town…. this week, all is calm. I hope you are finding the peace and joy in the season, too.

AudreyPettit BG JuniperBerry MerryMerryOrnament2

I like to keep my eye out for any kind of surface or shape that would be suitable to alter, and recently I discovered this wood veneer ornament shape in the seasonal section of my local big box craft store. Love how it looks now, decorated with BasicGrey Juniper Berry papers and embellies. Makes a great project to gift or to keep, and looks good as a stand-alone decoration, or as an ornament on the tree. And better yet, it’s quick and easy enough to whip out, even at the very last minute.

AudreyPettit BG JuniperBerry MerryMerryOrnament3I used several layers of my favorite Juniper Berry papers to cover the base shape, and then decorated it with additional strips of paper, cardstock stickers and die cuts. I added a Juniper Berry round chalkboard tag to the very center, with bells tied to the string. Sequins from the Embellishment Pack add sparkle. And because I always like a rustic touch, I made a hanger from a stick and some old funky junk wire to balance things out.

Thank you so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a very wonderful day!


The supplies I’ve used are listed and linked below:

BasicGrey - Juniper Berry Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Good CheerBasicGrey - Juniper Berry Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Fa La LaBasicGrey - Juniper Berry Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Lump of CoalBasicGrey - Juniper Berry Collection - Christmas - Journal StickersBasicGrey - Juniper Berry Collection - Christmas - Embellishment PackBasicGrey - Juniper Berry Collection - Christmas - Mixed Tags

14 thoughts on “Merry Merry Ornaments with BasicGrey

  1. I don’t know who came up with the idea of the wood veneer shapes but they are a genius. They are so versatile for crafting. Your little ornament is beautiful. The papers are cheery and festive.
    I’m with you on the calmer week. I’m more than ready to slow down and enjoy what’s left of the holidays.
    Merry Christmas my dear friend!

  2. Love your bulb ornament, Audrey! Great way of decorating a wood veneer shape! Beautiful papers, bells, and sequins! I’m with you…hoping and praying for a calmer week!:-) Take care and may you and family have a blessed Christmas!

  3. What a pretty ornament, Audrey! Yes, I think tonight I reached the point where I’ve come to terms that I can’t do it all before Christmas and I feel a sense of relief. Merry Christmas to you and your family!

  4. Just LOVE the rustic feel to this little Christmas bauble! What a great idea to had the piece of wood and wire – gives a whole other atmosphere especial with the vintage look paper!

Leave a Reply

