So Jolly Snowman Frame with BasicGrey

Hello Friends and happy Wednesday! I am a very jovial mamma today! Mr. Pete finished his finals on Monday, and is back home with me for a few days. It’s just a quick visit before the kiddos are off on their next adventure….. but for today, I’ve got a full house and a very full heart! ❤

AudreyPettit BG JuniperBerry JollySnowmanFrameToday I have a holiday project to share that’s a great home decor or gift idea. It’s a cutie pie snowman frame made from styrofoam balls and BasicGrey’s adorable Juniper Berry collection.

AudreyPettit BG JuniperBerry JollySnowmanFrame4This snowman just makes me smile, and best thing is he’s really easy to make. The body is just two styrofoam balls that have been cut in half, and hot glued to the backing of an old recycled frame. I dabbed a bit of white paint on the snowman and sprinkled him with diamond dust for some icy shimmer. And then gave him some rosy cheeks to match.

AudreyPettit BG JuniperBerry JollySnowmanFrame2I used a pretty blue and white patterned paper for the background of the frame. Love how it looks like snow is falling. And then I added a silly hat and scarf to my snowman, as well as sequin facial features and buttons.

AudreyPettit BG JuniperBerry JollySnowmanFrame3A couple of Juniper Berry die cuts attached to a stick makes for a quick and easy, rustic signpost. And part of a wooden toothpick becomes the perfect carrot nose. The arms are from the Wood Die Cuts pack…. a pair of deer antlers that have been given a bit of a trim with a quick snip of a scissors.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!


The supplies I’ve used are listed and linked below:

BasicGrey - Juniper Berry Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - WorkshopBasicGrey - Juniper Berry Collection - Christmas - 12 x 12 Double Sided Paper - Good CheerBasicGrey - Juniper Berry Collection - Christmas - Gilded Veneer ShapesBasicGrey - Juniper Berry Collection - Christmas - Embellishment PackBasicGrey BARISTA Eclectic Embellishments BTA4891*Tim Holtz Distress Paint PICKET FENCE Ranger TDD36425Tim Holtz Distress Paint TATTERED ROSE Ranger TDD38887Twinklets DIAMOND DUST Fine Art GlitterRanger 4 Oz. MULTI MEDIUM MATTE Paint Glue INK41535

20 thoughts on “So Jolly Snowman Frame with BasicGrey

  1. Wow, Audrey! Just LOVE how you created the snowman and have him sitting within the frame! Lots of wonderful dimension and texture…love it!!!

  2. Oh Audrey, this is toooo adorable! Guess what I gave away when cleaning out my art room cabinets…yes, a whole box of these balls. LOL You make the sweetest framed items. What a happy place to be able to visit your blog again now that my internet is back.

  3. Yeah for a full house, full heart! I’m so happy for you Audrey!
    Your snowman is adorable and the rosy cheeks melt my heart!
    Hugs~

  4. Oooh the sequins!!! Love each of them on this project. What a cutie pie indeed! Fabulous stick handle for the sign too! Got to adore that BG range! So glad your heart is warm from children being home!! Theres nothing more Christmassy and heartening!

  5. This turned out adorable!!! I will have to make me one 🙂 I love how the signs are attached to a stick! Im so glad your son’s home with you for a few days!! Enjoy!!

  6. Oh my gosh I am in love with this little guy. I love that the styrofoam adds the shape and depth to the project. You just can’t have a flat snowman now can you. LOL You win the prize for snowman building. What a cutie to brighten up your holiday decor!

  7. This is adorable!! Now I want one! I love the clever use of products on this – the toothpick for the nose, the arms, the sequins. He’s all set now!

Leave a Reply

