Nestled Jewelry Making with Authentique

Happy Friday, Friends! Today I have something completely different to share with you. I recently tried my hand at some very simple jewelry making, using Authentique’s beautiful fall collection, Nestled.

AudreyPettit-Nestled-FallPendants
I love trying new things, and projects like this make me wonder why I don’t more often. Although I have no idea how to complete intricate jewelry pieces, these chain pendants were sooooo easy to put together. And I love finding extra ways to use some of my paper crafting supplies.

AudreyPettit-Nestled-FallPendants2
I ran across the maker of these jewelry foundations this past summer at my local stamp show, and I was immediately smitten. The pieces are made by a company out of New Mexico called Craft Fantastic, and they have everything you need for making unique one-of-a-kind jewelry. You simply adhere the clear bauble to your favorite image using their liquid adhesive, let it dry for 30 seconds, and then trim around the shape. Press it into the foundation with a tacky dot, and viola.

AudreyPettit-Nestled-OwlKeyring
There’s tons of pieces to choose from, in a variety of shapes and styles, and even images already made to fit. But I went with some favorite stickers from Authentique’s Nestled collection for mine. So fun! SO easy! And really a great gift idea, too.

Thanks for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful weekend!


Supplies:

 

Jewelry Foundations, Baubles, Adhesive available at:

http://www.craftfantastic.com/

11 thoughts on “Nestled Jewelry Making with Authentique

  1. These are adorable! I think I purchased some of their supplies when they were here at a show in TX a few years ago. Of course, I haven’t used mine yet, but now I want to!

Leave a Reply

