The 2015 Halloween Haunted House Tour, Cont.

2015-halloween-haunted-houseHappy Friday, my friends!  I am back today with more of my 2015 Halloween Haunted House Tour. Last week I shared my haunted front entryway, and now, let’s step into my living room.

P1090706
The credenza along my back wall is a great spot for a little Halloween scene, built around a fabulous antique watering can I found this past summer. I do love baskets and containers of all sorts and sizes for grouping my collections of things. In this case, Halloween gifts from family and friends mixed with a few handcrafted spooks.

P1090707
The skeleton and candy corn are a pair of my own handmade prims. The tiny mummy is a craft project of my Missy Nik’s when she was wee little. It’s a wooden ice cream stick, painted and wrapped in torn strips of cloth. Such an easy and fun Halloween project if you have kids around.

P1090708
Mimsie the Mummy is still here with me. She is one of the very last Halloween prims still left in my Fall Shop. I’m so tickled at how popular my little friends have been, thanks to all of YOU!

P1090709
And now for my Halloween mantel….

P1090710
… filled with ghosts and skeletons, pumpkins, spiders and bats, and lots and lots of ooey gooey eyeballs.

P1090711
Decorating doesn’t have to be fancy or expensive. I find that the older I get, what tugs on my heartstrings the most are things that my kiddos made when they were little.  And even the things that I have made over the years, too. Because these are the “things” that truly tell the story of your life. And if they make you happy, then that’s all that matters.

P1090712
Nik painted the little gourd ghost at a fall festival when she was still small. She drew the eyeball in chalk pastels quite a few years ago now, as well. Talk about a perfect partner for the jar o’ eyeballs and the eyeball greeting card my mom has given to me.

P1090713
The skeleton portrait Pete made in art class so many years ago now. Hanging with my boyfriend, Mr. Bones.

P1090714
For my dear friend, Patty, who loves spiders! HahaHA

P1090715

P1090716

P1090717
This poor guy on the hearth has had such a fright.

P1090718
As have these guys, too. I think they all just caught a peep of Mimsie in the back….

P1090719
…. and that’s enough to frighten anyone!

I hope you enjoyed! There’s more tour still to come, so stay tuned. And thank you all for stopping by. Happy weekend!

15 thoughts on “The 2015 Halloween Haunted House Tour, Cont.

  1. Oh, my! What a frightful delight, Audrey! I always LOVE your Halloween tours, thank you! Just LOVE the eyeball and skeleton theme on your mantel! And, huge spider and hanging bat is such a sight to see! Love it all…thank you for the awesome tour! Take care and have a great weekend!:-)

  2. I get excited right away when I see the title of your post this morning, I know something FUN is about to happen, and it is!!!!! I always love your haunted house tour and even better when it comes with story behind those wonderful pieces, lovely tour, thanks Audrey!

  3. This is fantastic! I love all your “friends”. They are all so creepy cute! Love the little squashed pumpkin with the metal one. I always keep your email so I can go back and look often.

  4. Thank you, Audrey–my blood is now running cold after seeing that spider! lol However, I find the rest of the room quite endearing to me! I love the ghost/witch on your mantle, Mimsie, and pumpkins on the hearth in particular. Of course, the handmade items are treasures.

  5. ugh, I don’t know how I get so oooooo behind on your posts….
    BUT!!! OMGosh…here we are again!…. Framed Mr Skeleton gets me everytime! AND love the black cat weathervane – how fabby! The other little eye-catcher is your bat hanging upside down from the mantel….way cute!!!!

Leave a Reply

