A Monster Good Time with Sizzix & Tim Holtz

It’s October, so of course that means it’s time for Halloween fun! Today I’ve got some monster spooks to share, made with new Sizzix dies and texture fades from Tim Holtz’s Falloween release.

AudreyPettit Sizzix FriendGoodCard
You know how sometimes things just come together for you like they were meant to be? I have had this Frankenstein sentiment stamp in my stash for the longest time. I absolutely love it, but have never found a use for it in the past. So you can imagine how excited I was when Tim Holtz released this fabulous new Monster Thinlits die set. I mean, talk about a perfect match!

AudreyPettit Sizzix FriendGoodCard2
I really love all the detail to this die set, and how amazing that it’s even dimensional and 3D. So fun to put together. Kinda like building a jigsaw puzzle.

AudreyPettit Sizzix FriendGoodCard3

The new Batground embossing folder adds such a cool texture to the background. And I even had a matching sentiment stamp for the inside of the card.

AudreyPettit Sizzix FriendGoodCard4
I’ve got a full tutorial for this card up on the Sizzix blog, if you’d like to learn more. And the supplies I’ve used are listed and linked below.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!


Sizzix.com Products:
Use discount code SZB2015 anytime before December 31st for 15% off regular priced purchases at Sizzix.com. (sorry Sizzix only ships within the US at this time).

Other Products:

Tim Holtz Core'dinations KRAFT CORE NOSTALGIC ColorCore 6 X 6 Cardstock GX-1920-28Neenah Classic Crest 80 LB SMOOTH SOLAR WHITE Paper Pack 40 Sheets NH80LB40Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad BLACK SOOT Ranger TIM19541Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad HICKORY SMOKE Ranger TIM43232Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad BRUSHED CORDUROY Ranger TIM21421Ranger MINI ROUND INK BLENDING TOOLS IBT409653M Scotch DOUBLE-SIDED FOAM TAPE PermanentRanger 4 Oz. MULTI MEDIUM MATTE Paint Glue INK41535

Sentiment stamps: Stampin’Up

16 thoughts on “A Monster Good Time with Sizzix & Tim Holtz

  1. Oh, wow! He is darn Frankie cute…lol! Love all the dimension on him! Awesome bat embossed background and perfect sentiment! I’d say…Friend…done good!:-)

  2. LOVE this. How fun is that Frankenstein! And I love the use of purple on that embossed panel. I must have that embossing folder!

  3. LOL! I just got him in the mail yesterday and made one last night! So fun! Now I need to make something with him! Love the embossing…Now I need some sentiments to got with him!

Leave a Reply

