Spooky Wishes with Paper Sweeties

AudreyPettit PaperSweeties HappyHalloweenSet
Today I have the pleasure of guest designing for Paper Sweeties. Such a “sweet” collection of stamps and dies from my super sweet and talented friend, Debbie. I know many of you already know and love her work as much as I do, and I am so excited to share some projects with you Paper Sweeties fans today!

AudreyPettit PaperSweeties HappyHalloweenSet2
Many of you know by now how much I adore the fall and all things Halloween, so of course I chose the adorable Halloween set, Spooky Wishes, to play with. I cannot resist that sweet little ghost with its Boo sign and pumpkin treat bag. They were a perfect match up with the stars and banner from the Be Happy Sweet Cuts die set.

AudreyPettit PaperSweeties HappyHalloweenSet3
I paper pieced the ghost and sign with some older Authentique patterned papers, and shabby inked the edges for a time-worn feel. The pumpkin treat bags were watercolored. I added yellow Distress ink to the cream patterned paper before die cutting the stars, and then coated them with clear Wink of Stella for a bit of shimmer and shine.

The Paper Sweeties blog is full of inspiration and ideas, so do stop by and say hello! And thanks for popping in! Wishing you all a wonderful day.


Supplies:
PaperSweeties Spooky Wishes Stamp Set
PaperSweeties Be Happy Sweet Cuts

Other Supplies:

Ranger Archival Ink Pad JET BLACK AIP31468Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad PUMICE STONE Ranger TIM27140Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad ANTIQUE LINEN Ranger TIM19497Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad SPICED MARMALADE Ranger TIM21506Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad SQUEEZED LEMONADE Ranger TIM34940May Arts BLACK Twine String BurlapRanger MINI ROUND INK BLENDING TOOLS IBT409653M Scotch DOUBLE-SIDED FOAM TAPE PermanentZIG Wink of Stella GLITTER CLEAR Brush Tip Marker 025320Ranger Studio Paint ARTIST BRUSHES Brush BRU40842

21 thoughts on “Spooky Wishes with Paper Sweeties

  1. OOOO MMMM GGGG Your Card and Tag are FaBOOlous!! You so did a Wicked Awesome Outstanding Creative job!! Your little Ghosties are Totes Adorabs!! Love the paper you used!!
    YOU so ROCK!!

  2. Awww…I love it Audrey!
    I just love your style and every year you make me like Halloween a little bit more thanks to your beautiful projects!
    Thank You~

  3. These are really awesome….I might be ordering this set tonight….you’ve set the bar so high…lol….I’ll be guest designing next month..now I’m nervous…now to go check out some of your other posts….

  4. Oh my lordy be … this set is just sweet as can be, Audrey! I love how you stamped the ghost onto patterned paper! Thank you so much for joining us at Paper Sweeties as our September Featured Guest Designer – hugs – xoxox

  5. So many details in these sweet projects. I really like the way you popped up the banner for some dimension and the paper you used on the ghosts is really fun (not just plain white). Super fun!

Leave a Reply

