Bird Crazy Tower Tag with Sizzix

Hello Friends! Happy Wednesday! I am breathing a little sigh of relief today after a very successful and happy opening day of my AudOnes Fall Shop yesterday. I know I have a few glitches I need to work out still, and I hope to do that soon. But I really could not ask for a better opening day, and I owe that all to YOU! So thank you, thank you everyone for all your kindness and support! I truly cannot express how much I appreciate you!

*EDITED TO ADD: If you were having trouble with the shopping cart feature yesterday, I am very happy to say that all the buttons have been updated to now include the shopping cart. Please excuse any inconvenience!

AudreyPettit Sizzix BirdCrazyIAdoreYouTag
Today is another big day here at our house, as today is my boy’s 20th birthday! He usually doesn’t pay much notice to my fancy gift wrapping, but I think I’ll get him this year. Surely this tower of crazy Bird Crazy birds will do the trick and grab even his attention. 😀

AudreyPettit Sizzix BirdCrazyIAdoreYouTag2
These silly birds just make me smile, and they are so fun to stack one on top of the other. Love that there are now matching dies. And it really is amazing how close to the edge these dies cut.

AudreyPettit Sizzix BirdCrazyIAdoreYouTag3
I stamped the birds onto watercolor paper using Jet Black Archival Ink, and then colored them with Distress Inks. There is Glossy Accents on the eyes and beaks, and each bird is holding a little sign under his wing. I did a partial die cutting technique to cut them all out. There’s more details on that up on the Sizzix blog, if you’d like to learn how. And I’ll link you to all the supplies I used below.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!


Supplies:

Sizzix.com Products:

Use discount code SZB2015 anytime before December 31st for 15% off regular priced purchases at Sizzix.com. (sorry Sizzix only ships within the US at this time).

Small_30715Small_660954_1Small_656499Small_660522

Other Products:

Ranger WATERCOLOR PAPER Inkssentials Surfaces ISW39532Tim Holtz Idea-ology 1088 CHITCHAT STICKERS TH92998Ranger Archival Ink Pad JET BLACK AIP31468Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad SALTY OCEAN Ranger Summer TIM35015Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad PUMICE STONE Ranger TIM27140Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad SPICED MARMALADE Ranger TIM21506Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad MUSTARD SEED Ranger TIM20226Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad BRUSHED CORDUROY Ranger TIM21421Tim Holtz Distress Markers WILD HONEY Ranger TDM32762Tim Holtz Distress Markers MERMAID LAGOON Ranger TDM43492Ranger MINI ROUND INK BLENDING TOOLS IBT40965Ranger Studio Paint ARTIST BRUSHES Brush BRU40842Ranger Inkssentials GLOSSY ACCENTS Glue Dimensional Adhesive GAC17042

17 thoughts on “Bird Crazy Tower Tag with Sizzix

  1. OMG Your Tag is totally CRAZY!! LOL I love it!!! I am Crazed by these Cutie Crazy Birds.
    Your idea is out of bounds awesome. Glad you shared this was fun and you definitely did an outstanding creative job!! YOU so ROCK!!

  2. I cannot get enough of these crazy birds!
    I love what you’ve created here Audrey and your coloring is of course absolutely gorgeous!!
    Thank You~

  3. So much is happening for you! Happy birthday to your son!! the big 20’s! And congrats on your gorgeous shop!!! I’m sure you will be VERY busy!!!! And how much do I love your little birds…. heaps!!! Beautifully coloured…. love there funny little eyes!

Leave a Reply

