We Are Family with Simple Stories

Hello, hello! Happy Friday! Today I have a card to share featuring the adorable new fall collection from Simple Stories, We Are Family.

AudreyPettit-WeAreFamily-BestofFriendsCard
We Are Family is a bit of a take off of the popular I Am collection from earlier this year. This cute line focuses on all things family, as you can gather from the name of course, with a special emphasis on gratitude and counting your blessings. So perfect for the upcoming Thanksgiving holiday. But also great, as always, for so much more.

AudreyPettit-WeAreFamily-BestofFriendsCard2
Recently, I made a couple of all-occasion We Are Family cards for the Simple Stories blog, showcasing some other ways you can use this collection.  And today I thought I would share the first one with you here. A sweet little friendship card in a cute 4.5″x4.5″ size.

AudreyPettit-WeAreFamily-BestofFriendsCard3
I’ve got tips and details, along with a second card, up on the Simple Stories blog, if you’d like to learn more.

AudOnes FallShopPreview

Just a few more days until my shop opens! So excited!
Thanks for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful weekend.


Supplies:

Simple Stories WE ARE FAMILY 12 x 12 Basics Kit 4701Simple Stories WE ARE FAMILY 12 x 12 Collection Kit 4700Simple Stories WE ARE FAMILY Snap Cards 4723Simple Stories WE ARE FAMILY Ephemera Bits And Pieces 4729Simple Stories WE ARE FAMILY Photo Stickers 4733Simple Stories WE ARE FAMILY Chipboard Frames 4738Simple Stories WE ARE FAMILY Enamel Dots 4731

20 thoughts on “We Are Family with Simple Stories

  1. Sweet cards Audrey! Love the themes of this new collection! And how exciting and wonderful that you are opening a shop!!! I love all of the wonderful things you create! That pumpkin is adorable! Blessings in your new venture my dear!!!!

  2. It’s such a wonderful collection and you make it look even prettier with this gorgeous card. I really love the colours and the lovely flowers.

  3. Looks like a beautiful line from Simple Stories, Audrey! And, you highlighted the papers so beautifully! Such a lovely card with the different patterns in wonderful color! Love the flowers, too! Take care and have a wonderful weekend!:-)

  4. I’m really excited for your stop to open, Audrey. So happy for you, and hope it will be a big success. With running two right now, doing shows, and helping our son with some of his movie event, we are extremely busy (I am retired, right?) I’ve missed stopping by regularly, but hopefully I can get a better schedule worked out. I try to take a peek at your latest in the early morning before my devotions, but haven’t time to comment then.
    Love your card, my friend! I’m so into black as a basic, and this background mat just pops right out but doesn’t over power your other beautiful papers…. gorgeous! Love your “So blessed” sentiment and those cute tiny flowers… the teal is so pretty mixed in there… love that twine. Well, I just love the whole thing!
    Have a happy weekend, Audrey!

  5. I was just looking at the I Am collections trying to decide whether I wanted to use it for a project. I think this collection might be even better. Lots of fun homey patterns and colors. Fabulous card Audrey. 🙂 Hugs!

Leave a Reply

