Deco Foil a Fall Pumpkin with Therm O Web

Happy Wednesday Friends! Today is a happy day for me, and I am so excited that you all are here so that I can share it with you! Not only do I have a very fun project to share with you…. one of my most favorite kinds of projects of all…. I also get to share a little more information about the news I hinted at in my last post.

But first, here’s a peek at my project for the day.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb DecoFoil PumpkinDuo
Back to School time means it’s fall craft time at my house, and no fall would be complete without a pumpkin project. This year, I’ve crafted up a few shabby sweet fabric pumpkins using my favorite denim from Indygo Junction. These silly pumpkins have goofy giant grins and big button eyes, hand stitched leaves and curly-q vines… and this year, I’ve added in a touch of rustic glamour with the help of Therm O Web’s fabulous iCraft Deco Foil Transfer Sheets.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb DecoFoil PumpkinDuo3I am crazy about primitives! You guys know that by now! I just can’t help but smile over that silly pumpkin face.  I’ve got the full tutorial for these up on the Therm O Web blog, if you’d like to learn more.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb DecoFoil PumpkinDuo2
And now the news I am so excited to share with you all! After much pondering and soul searching, I have decided to open up a little shop here on my blog, where I plan on offering some of my silly handmade primitive “AudOnes”. As a matter of fact, these little pumpkins will be the first item up in my shop, starting on September 1.

AudOnes FallShopBanner
I hope to have all sorts of fun fall and Halloween creations to share with you, that will be available for a limited time only. My Fall Shop opens next Tuesday, and will close again on November 1st to make room for my holiday items in my Holiday Shop. So if you see something that you like, I hope you will grab it!

A few more details:

My shop will be here on my blog, and you can get to it a couple of ways. Underneath my header photo is a navigation bar where you will find my shop tab…. or you can click on the shop logo in the top right corner of my sidebar, and that will take you there, too. Check out will be through PayPal so that everything is easy, convenient, and safe for all.

Items are all handcrafted by me from new, recycled, vintage, and organic materials and notions. And because they are handmade, expect some variation in each individual item. I’m trying to make multiples of each guy, but some will be truly one-of-a-kind, and I’ll mark it as so.

This is all new to me, and I’ve got a lot to learn. But I’m super excited about this new venture, and hope to grow my own teeny tiny business doing what I love most! Thanks for letting me share my news with you. And huge thanks, as always, for stopping by!

________________________________________________________

Here’s a few quick links to some of the products I’ve used today:

Fabric Fuse Liquid Adhesive pictureiCraft® DECO FOIL™ Liquid Adhesive 2.1oziCraft® DECO FOIL™ Transfer Sheets • Pumpkin

StitchnSew Fleece Sew-In High Loft (White 45 in. d/f x 1 Yard pack)May Arts NATURAL Twine String Burlap

 

 

19 thoughts on “Deco Foil a Fall Pumpkin with Therm O Web

  1. Congratulations on your shop! That’s awesome!!! Love the grinning pumpkins. They just shout HAPPY FALL!!! (Now if only the could bring on the chilly fall air…) 😉

  2. Ohhh…I LOVE those pumpkins…so full of character and so fun!!! And, I am just super excited that you are opening up a shop to sell your wonderful creations! I can hardly wait…yippee!!!!

  3. Good for you! I always admire your stitched projects and I’m sure many others have as well. What a treat to be able to order some of your crafty creations! I love the stick mouth on these cuties.

  4. I’m so excited for you! I just know that your goodies are going to be flying off the shelf and into the mail. Sure hope I can snag some. 🙂 I love the shape of these pumpkins and the cute way you incorporated the twig for their mouths. Congratulations my friend!

Leave a Reply

