My Creative Time 46th Edition Release Week- Mummy Kisses

Hi everyone! Happy Tuesday! It’s sneak peek week over at My Creative Time for their 46th Edition Release, and I am excited to be joining in on the fun with a special guest designer project. Today is day two of the peeks, and Emma is showcasing a fabulous new stamp and die set called Too Cute to Spook.

AudreyPettit MCT TooCuteToSpook Mummy Kisses
Too cute to spook is truly the most perfect name for this new set, because these little images are just about the cutest things ever! I have used the sweet little ghost and mummy, along with just one of the spiders and fabulous sentiments from the set to create a fun Halloween card for today.

AudreyPettit MCT TooCuteToSpook Mummy Kisses2
All of my images were stamped onto watercolor paper using Jet Black Archival Ink, and die cut using the matching dies from the set. And then I added a light wash of watercolor using Distress Inks. So quick and easy since the ghost and mummy are mostly white. And finally, I placed my trick-or-treaters into a square window opening die cut using the new Stitched Squares Inside & Out set.

AudreyPettit MCT TooCuteToSpook Mummy Kisses3

***Sneak Peek giveaway!***

Emma is giving away a free set of today’s new products to one lucky commenter, so don’t forget to leave a comment here, then pop over to the My Creative Time blog to see what the rest of the team has for you. Remember, as always, the more comments you leave, the more chances you have to win. Good luck everyone! And thanks so much for stopping by!

________________________________________

The My Creative Time supplies you see here will be available in the shop on Friday Aug. 21st, but in the mean time, the rest of the supplies are listed and linked below:

(Sorry, the patterned paper is super old and is no longer available)

Ranger WATERCOLOR PAPER Inkssentials Surfaces ISW39532Ranger Surfaces BLACK CARDSTOCK ISB42105Ranger Archival Ink Pad JET BLACK AIP31468Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad PUMICE STONE Ranger TIM27140Tim Holtz Distress Ink Pad TATTERED ROSE Ranger TIM20240Tsukineko Versamagic CLOUD WHITE INK PAD Archival VG-92Tim Holtz Idea-ology SANDING GRIP Block Tool Sand TH92482We R Memory Keepers Cropadile CORNER CHOMPER 70904-6

 

 

 

 

 

60 thoughts on “My Creative Time 46th Edition Release Week- Mummy Kisses

  1. OMG Your card is Spooktacular and you sure did a wicked awesome creative job!!
    WOW girl you sure found the perfect paper and the little scene you created is so cute!!
    Oh gosh I need it all. YOU so ROCK!!!

  2. Such an adorable card…these new mummy and ghost images are too cute to spook for sure! I like the nice dark background you chose that really makes these cuties stand out. Love the light wash of color. Sweet job.
    quilt 4 fun 2 at hot mail dot com

  3. Audrey, your showcase of the little ghost, mummy and spider is beyond cute! I’m smiling alll over my face in seeing this spook-tacular card!
    ~c (cmayne@shaw.ca)

  4. Thanks for sharing your CUTE card. I loVe those sweet little buddies hanging out.
    Crafty hugs,
    Dawn
    DesignsByDragonfly.blogspot
    dmcardmaker {at}{gmail}{dot}{com}

  5. What a FUN Halloween card with the mummy, ghost, and spider! Fab layering! And, the sentiment is so sweet! I started making a few Christmas cards, but I need to backtrack and make some Halloween card! Thank you for the inspiration!:-))

  6. Adorable little goblins! I just got my new Halloween paper and look forward to playing with it this weekend. Your watercolor washes on the images are absolutely perfect!

  7. lol….. This is just way to cute!! Love the sentiment and how you combined yesterdays sneak with today’s. Thank you for sharing. disneynut 4 life 22 at yahoo dot com

  8. I love how cute this turned out! Love the ghost & mummy…they are adorable! Can’t wait to get my hands on these. I’ll keep my fingers crossed, hoping I win.

Leave a Reply

