I’m a Little Crabby with BasicGrey

ADR_header_blog

Hello, hello and happy Monday to you! Hope you’ve all had a wonderful weekend. It was a busy one for us, but a very happy kind of busy. The Little Missy and I have just returned from a lovely three days at the North Carolina shore, celebrating a special birthday of a very special friend. What a fabulous time we have had! I’ve been quite spoiled, my friends… with perfect weather, great friends, and a condo right on the beach with a private strip of sand practically all to ourselves. It doesn’t get much better than that. I am a lucky, lucky girl.
AudreyPettit BG Adrift SetSailCrab
I had every best intention of getting some more of my holiday cards completed this weekend, but of course that never happened. I was waaaay too distracted by talk and snacks to get anything done. But in honor of my beach trip, I do have a fun nautical project to share with you today. A little crabby home decor piece, made with BasicGrey’s adorable beach collection Adrift.

AudreyPettit BG Adrift SetSailCrab2

I found this wooden crab shape on clearance at my local big box craft store. Such a great deal at only $2, and so fun to dress up with my favorite beachy papers. I mixed lots of prints here for some eye catching interest, and grunged things up with a bit of sandpaper and white paint. Added a couple of hang tags, and a big double bow. Simple, shabby beach cottage charm.

AudreyPettit BG Adrift SetSailCrab3

I’ve got more details up on the BasicGrey blog, if you care to take a peek. And I’ll link you to all the supplies below. Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!

____________________________________________

Supplies:

17 thoughts on “I’m a Little Crabby with BasicGrey

  1. This is so cute Audrey! Love that you mixed all those different papers! Glad that you had a great beach trip. I’m (not so) patiently waiting for our beach vacation to the NC shores next month. I. Can’t. Wait!!!!

  2. love your crab, audrey! what a wonderful home decor piece. i love nautical themed projects :)! sounds like you had a lovely weekend! have a wonderful week, sweet friend! *hugs* and much aloha, steph 🙂

  3. So happy to hear you had a great time at the shore! Sounds like the perfect way to relax!:-) The weather here is perfect today after we had a storm! Your project is such a delight…so CUTE! Love the crab with all the different patterned papers and the awesome tags…how FUN! Take care and have a great week!:-)

  4. aaaaw it’s adorable!!! Love that its claws and little legs are all different patterns, it really adds interest in it’s features…. cute little tags hanging of it, gives that summer feeling….oooooh, I wish I could be in summer for just a day – to get some vitamin D!!!! Its sooooo snowy here – miserable driving rain and wind….. ugh! Your summer days sound wonderful AND what a find at the local craft store!!!

  5. Adorable! I’m glad you had a great beach vacation. I can see tucking in a few photos from your trip on those tags.
    I’ll be heading to the Jersey Shore in just a couple of weeks for a few days of fun with my Lily Munchkin!

  6. Oh he is totally crabalicious, but I’m sure he wouldn’t appreciate that term. hee hee Sounds like you had a fabulous time and got to just relax with no strings. Mr. Crabby is a hoot! 🙂

Leave a Reply

