Christmas in July Week- FaLaLa with Basicgrey

Hi everyone and happy Friday! It’s been a fun week for me, sharing Christmas in July projects with you. I’ve hope you’ve enjoyed it, too! Goodness knows I’m not usually organized enough to start my Christmas cards so early, but this week I’ve sort of challenged myself with a theme week here on the blog. And I’ve been loving getting a jump start on the holidays! Today, I have one last Christmas card to share, once again using BasicGrey’s fun new Juniper Berry collection.

AudreyPettit BG JuniperBerry FaLaLaCard
For this card, I wanted to really focus on the uhhhhdorable animal print on the 12×12 Reindeer Games patterned paper. So cute, isn’t it? This sheet of paper is filled with the sweetest little woodland scenes, and although it works great as a background paper, I thought it would be fun to frame some of the woodland animals as the focal point of my card.

AudreyPettit BG JuniperBerry FaLaLaCard2
Adding a Juniper Berry die cut frame over the patterned paper is such an easy way to highlight keys areas of the design. I pulled out colors from the focal paper to repeat on the rest of the card, and then accented with a few stickers and die cuts. The focal panel is popped up with foam tape for extra depth and dimension.

AudreyPettit BG JuniperBerry FaLaLaCard3
The baker’s twine and gold-striped washi tape are from the new Embellishment Pack. Such a fun pack filled with twine, thread, washi tape, jingle bells, and sequins.

I’m getting together with the girls this weekend for a bit of crafty fun. I’m thinking I might try to knock out more Christmas cards, since I’m on a roll. Need to keep the momentum going while I can! Thanks so much for stopping by. Wishing you all a wonderful weekend!

________________________________________________________

Supplies:
All Juniper Berry products start shipping in August, just a few short days away. I’ll keep my eye out, and will link you to all the products I used as soon as they hit the stores.

17 thoughts on “Christmas in July Week- FaLaLa with Basicgrey

  1. Cute with a capital C! Love the layers and the whimsy of the fa-la-la-la-la. Thoroughly enjoying your Christmas in July! Thanks for sharing and inspiring!

  2. OMG Audrey I am smitten…I LOVE that deer. Your card is a jaw dropper! Basic Grey is lucky to have you on their team! ๐Ÿ™‚ Have a great weekend!

  3. Gosh, your card is so pretty and so adorable. I love the soft colours, the cute deers and all the lovely details that you added.
    Enjoy your weekend!

  4. Love all the layers and pretty colors on your sweet Christmas card, Audrey! The little animals are too cute! Hope you have a great crafty weekend, enjoy!:-)

  5. Adorable. These colors and images are so happy! I like seeing that the darling woodland creatures are in vogue this year! You will be seeing some make an appearance on my blog as well.

  6. Aaaah, my heart always gives a little leap when I see woodland animals and that little squirrel and deer are sectioned off with delightful framing. Love the big arrow that points to the 25th!!! LOL its on its way!! I cant wait – roll on Christmas I say!!

Leave a Reply

