Because You Knew with Authentique

Hello Friends, thanks for stopping by! Today I have a tag to share with you, made with a sweet new collection from Authentique called Devoted.

AudreyPettit-Devoted-YouKnewTag
I know from the look of my tag, and the name of the line, you are probably thinking that Devoted is a love themed collection…. and I guess that is true in a way, if you love your pets. Because that’s what Devoted is. The cutest dog and cat pet collection you ever did see.

AudreyPettit-Devoted-YouKnewTag2
But as always, Authentique’s themed lines can be used for so much more. I used one of my favorite journaling cards here on my simple tag, and love that it could be used for many different occasions. New baby, a note to your child, or yes…. for that someone special.

AudreyPettit-Devoted-YouKnewTag3
I added a mix of trims in a range of neutral colors for detail and texture. Tucked a journaling card from the Legacy collection behind for a small pop of extra color. Love how well Authentique collections work together.


And speaking of Authentique collections, have you checked out the blog this week? Yesterday they revealed one of two new Christmas lines, and tomorrow….. tomorrow is the big Halloween reveal! And you all know how I feel about that! πŸ˜€

____________________________________________

Supplies:


Devoted Collection Kit


Legacy Collection Kit


Sizzix Movers & Shapers L Die- Tag & Bookplates

 

 

12 thoughts on “Because You Knew with Authentique

  1. Oh this is so beautiful Audrey! and so meaningful as well…
    You’re the BEST ambassador for Authentique!

  2. I love your tag. You always use your “stuff” in such beautiful ways. I like that you don’t stay with the paper themes. Makes me realize I don’t have to follow the “rules” . I also love the new Christmas collection. Can’t wait to see the Halloween collection.

  3. What a delightful quote Audrey – it has that blackboard chalk feel and offset by the pastels makes is – weeeeeeeell – just straight out pretty all tied up with a twine bow!

  4. Oh my gosh I’m going to have to get this collection for my daughter’s two poochies. Love it!!! Your wonderful layered tag is a treat for the senses. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

