Beach Week- Beside the Seaside with Authentique

Happy Wednesday, Friends! I’ve got another beachy project for you today. This time, a nautical gift set using the adorable Seaside collection from Authentique.

AudreyPettit-Seaside-BesidetheSeasideSet
Every time Authentique releases their summer beach line, I think they couldn’t possible top their last one… but every time they do. Seaside is amazing. Beautiful prints, and a fantastic patriotic color scheme that is right up my alley.

AudreyPettit-Seaside-BesidetheSeasideCard

I paired Seaside with some of my favorite Tim Holtz dies to make a fun underwater scene for my mini notecard and matching gift box.

AudreyPettit-Seaside-BesidetheSeaside2
I am crazy about that Movers & Shapers mini seahorse die, and it was the perfect size for my little window on this 3.5″ x 5″ notecard. I did some inlaid die cutting on the oval opening, using a mix of prints from both the 12×12 and 6×6 papers.

AudreyPettit-Seaside-BesidetheSeaside4
The Tim Holtz Holiday Greens dies make for awesome coral and kelp. I added Distress ink to them, and a super heavy coating of Distress Crackle Paint to the seahorse and starfish. Twine ties and sequin water bubbles.

AudreyPettit-Seaside-BesidetheSeasideBox
Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you’ve enjoyed day two of beach week here on the blog. I’ll be back next time with some more nautical fun. Until then!

18 thoughts on “Beach Week- Beside the Seaside with Authentique

  1. Be still my beach-loving heart! These are stunning Audrey! The texture of the crackle paint is perfect for the sea life, and the greens die for coral and kelp is brilliant. These papers are gorgeous! (I’m trying to decrease my stash…this isn’t helping….) 😜

  2. Audrey, you have outdone yourself with this amazing gift set! LOVE this new collection and you’ve showed it off to perfection! Now I’m going to have to make a trip to my LSS and get this collection! You are such an enabler! LOL!

  3. Beautiful projects with the summer Authentique beach line, Audrey! Love the seahorse and starfish with the crackle paint…too CUTE! Lots of wonderful layers and great addition with the red twine!:-)

  4. Wow – these are a favorite! I love that color scheme, and the bright red seahorse is perfect. I love the oval cutouts – perfection. These cards are so cute and perfect for summer. What a great combination!

  5. What a beautiful set, Audrey! I love the scene you created with the seahorse as well as the pairing of the papers. We had our power knocked out from a storm on Tuesday and still don’t have it up and running, so I’m delayed in visiting my favorite blogs.

    w

Leave a Reply

