The Little Things with Simple Stories

AudreyPettit-IAm-LittleThingsCard
Hello, hello my friends, and happy Monday! It’s a super busy day, kicking off a super crazy week here at our house. So I am going to keep things short and sweet today, and quickly share a card I made recently for the Simple Stories blog featuring the adorable I Am collection.

AudreyPettit-IAm-LittleThingsCard2
This card is a mini card at 3.5″x5″, and is a more clean and simple design, yet still packs a lot of charm with all those happy polka dots. I love mixing different scales of prints, like I did here with the smaller sized dots for the main panel and the larger dot border at the bottom. It’s a really easy and effective way to add interest to a design with very little effort.

AudreyPettit-IAm-LittleThingsCard3

Thanks so much for stopping by! My parents arrive this afternoon, and graduation rehearsal is tomorrow. It is happening, my friends!

14 thoughts on “The Little Things with Simple Stories

  1. What a sweet card. The design is so clean and simple, but such impact. Love the colors. It’s so fresh and fun! Perfect for a kick off to summer.

  2. Oh, what a great card, Audrey! That bicycle is wonderful with the touch of gold on it! Fab polka dots and banners, too!

  3. Oh I love the simplicity and the beauty of your card.
    The design is top notch and every element is placed so perfectly!
    THanks Audrey! This is a real lesson in perfecting the C&S style πŸ˜‰

  4. Despite my goal to stop hoarding paper pads I must admit I bought the “Iam” paper pad two weeks ago. And I love it; I don’t want to use it:)
    But I am glad you did. This is gorgeous and in a style that I LOVE. Gorgeous Audrey!

Leave a Reply

