Birthday Birdies with Sizzix

Hello Sweeties! Happy Friday! Well, we made it, my friends. School is over!

AudreyPettit Sizzix BirdyTagCard5
Graduation is still over a week away, but in the mean time, there is much to do.  I’ve got my family coming in, and we’ve got preparations and rehearsal and so much more to think about. It’s a crazy time, but oh…. is my Little Miss ever happy.

AudreyPettit Sizzix BirdyTagCard2
Besides graduation, this past week has been super busy with birthdays in our house. Now as many of you know, one of my most favorite parts of a birthday is the packages! I do love me some pretty packages. So today, I thought I would share the sweet little tag and bag I put together for my bestie, Joanne, who loves nature and animals and all things yellow.

AudreyPettit Sizzix BirdyTagCard3
I knew Joanne would melt over these adorable little birds, and I have to say, I’m pretty crazy about them, too. They are from a new Sizzix stamp and die set by Doodlebug Designs, and they are full of Doodlebug-y cuteness. I stamped the birds on watercolor paper, and colored them with my Distress markers. The sentiment is also from the same set. I used a tag die set from Tim Holtz, and some border dies from Stephanie Barnard, too.

AudreyPettit Sizzix BirdyTagCard4
And the tag actually opens like a card base, which is a little bit of a fun surprise. I’ve got the full tutorial up on the Sizzix blog today, if you’d like to learn more.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Sending you love and hugs from me and my big graduate!

nik last day of school may 27, 2015

14 thoughts on “Birthday Birdies with Sizzix

  1. Oh, what a sweet tag with the darling birds! I do love Doodlebug…so CUTE! And, a fun beautiful pic of your daughter…great smile!:-)

  2. So exciting for her!! And BIG HUGS to you Mama!! You know I am right there with you this year!! 😦 Adam has been gone for 3 days and I am a wreck!! I love love love your tag! LOVING those sweet little birdies!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Ooops. Sorry about the earlier comment. I’m having some difficulty posting a comment on this post.

    I love the bright yellow and those cute birdies! Your graduate looks very happy indeed! Congrats girl! 🙂

Leave a Reply

