Remember This Day with BasicGrey

TEA_header

AudreyPettit BG TeaGarden RememberHangingHello Sweeties! Happy Friday! We are in celebration mode here at my house today.  What I didn’t really realize was that, because of some brand new end-of-year testing changes and senior exemptions, etc, etc…. well….. that we only have two more days of school next week. And then we are done! Finished! And ohmyword, then my wee Missy Peanut will be graduating! And as you can imagine, I am a whirlwind of emotion about that….

AudreyPettit BG TeaGarden RememberHanging2Today I have a sweet home decor project to share with you. A shabby chic wall hanging I made with BasicGrey’s beautiful Tea Garden collection. I must say, I really do love a good wall hanging. They are such an easy way to add a bit of handmade or seasonal decor to your home, and there is always a little nook or cranny they could be stuck into, or a spare doorknob they could hang from. This particular hanging, with the sentiment on this sticker, seems so fitting for the happenings in our house right now, and is a motto I am trying to embrace. Time just moves so quickly, and kids grow up so fast. I am really trying to stop, slow down, and remember each day.

AudreyPettit BG TeaGarden RememberHanging3

Lots of layers of pretty Tea Garden papers, and a bit of corrugated cardboard for structure. The beautiful flowers were fussy cut from the 12×12 papers. A label sticker sentiment on the top corner, layered over additional banner and border strips. I even made a shaker element on the side using recycled plastic packaging and handmade sequins. I’ve got more details up on the BasicGrey blog, if you care to take a peek!

Thank you so much for stopping by! I hope you all have a wonderful, amazing weekend! And cheers to a three-day weekend here in the states!

___________________________________________

 

Supplies:
Rose Hip 12×12 Paper
Earl Grey 12×12 Paper
Green Tea 12×12 Paper
Spiced 12×12 Paper
Jasmine 12×12 Paper
Chai 12×12 Paper
Element Stickers
Border Punch: Fiskars
Trim: Stampin’Up (chevron twill), vintage seam binding
Clothespin: Little Yellow Bicycle
Paint, Ink: Ranger Distress

16 thoughts on “Remember This Day with BasicGrey

  1. Audrey I agree that our little ones grow so fast!! My boy starts his last year of elementary school next year and kindergarten feels like yesterday. High school graduation – WOW!! Congratulations to your dear daughter – a right of passage for sure! Big hugs my friend!!

  2. How exciting that you’re daughter is almost done school! We go until the end of June here… so several weeks left for us! I can’t imagine what I’ll be feeling when Austin graduates in two years…
    Your hanging is so gorgeous! I love it!

  3. What a gorgeous shabby chic wall hanging! Beautiful flowers and sweet banners on the sides! A lovely luscious bow, too! Yes, I agree, kids grow up way too fast…blink of an eye it seems!:-) Congratulations to your daughter!

  4. Wow, can’t believe she is graduating. I feel like this school year zipped before my eyes. (Even with the long never ending winter) Big congrats!

    I love your shabby wall hanging. The pretty papers and colors are divine!!! Have a GREAT weekend!

  5. Can hardly believe your daughter is graduating… wasn’t she just a little girl when I started following your blog? Where have a years gone. I’m sure you must be asking that, too!
    I love your hanging… the flowers are amazing, Audrey, and the ribbon… it’s all so gorgeous! I have to go check out more details at BG.

  6. I can’t believe she’s graduating already. Time sure does fly. This is gorgeous and that sweet little clothes pin you added to the bow just melts my heart.

  7. what a beautiful wall hanging! I love the vintage vibe to it and that ticket makes the perfect decor piece for Memorial Day weekend. I hope you had a lovely one.

Leave a Reply

