Coffee Cup & Finishers with Top Dog Dies

Hellllloooo my friends! Yippee, it’s Friday…. and what a happy Friday it is! Of course, I am always excited to see the weekend roll around, but today is an extra special Friday for two reasons. The first is that my boy is home! Yes, my son has just finished his second year of college and is back home for the summer, and right now he is happily ensconced in his room doing what most teenagers tend to do over the summer holiday…..stay up all night and sleep most of the day. It’s so wonderful to have him home, though, that I don’t mind his nocturnal habits. He’s here. He’s happy. And he’s in serious need of some fattening up… and that’s all I care about.

AudreyPettit TopDogDies HiCard
My second bit of happy news is that I am guest blogging today over on the Top Dog Dies blog. Top Dog has just released a brand new line of exclusive dies, and I have had the good fortune of getting my hands on a few of these new dies to create some projects to share with you.

AudreyPettit TopDogDies HiCard2
I am a huge lover of all things coffee and tea related, so I was really happy to see that Top Dog Dies was releasing a new line of coffee dies. Today I have made three coffee-inspired projects to share, showing you several ways to use the new Coffee Cup & Mat and Coffee Finishers die sets.  I think my favorite thing about this steel-rule die is the nice, large size of this coffee cup, which when die cut, creates a perfect A2 sized card base. That being said, I could not resist making a shaped card for my first project.

AudreyPettit TopDogDies MyFavoriteCard
My second project is another card made with the Coffee Cup & Mat die, but this time, a square card using a fun inlaid die cutting technique. I really love this card.  I think it’s fun to use just a portion of the die cut to create a whole different look.

AudreyPettit TopDogDies MyFavoriteCard2
For my last project, I created a shaped gift tag using the Coffee Cup & Mat and Coffee Finishers die sets. And this time, I added some detail to the coffee sleeve using another new Top Dog Dies set called Circle Die Set.

AudreyPettit TopDogDies FromMyHeartBag
I am just obsessed with watercolors lately, so I’ve used lots of watercolor paper in combination with Distress inks to tie all my projects together today. And the papers I’ve used are from a couple of my favorite, favorite BasicGrey collections, Tea Garden and Fresh Cut. If you’re interested in learning more about each project, I hope you will head on over to the Top Dog Dies blog and check out my post.

AudreyPettit TopDogDies FromMyHeartBag2

Thank you, my friends! Have an amazing weekend!

14 thoughts on “Coffee Cup & Finishers with Top Dog Dies

  1. Yeah! I’m sure you’re so happy that Pete is home!:-) Big congrats on your guest designing for Top Dog Dies…how fun! The projects with the coffee dies are so fab! And, I love the background with the water color…so pretty! Take care and have a great weekend!:-)

  2. Happy weekend Audrey! So happy for you that your boy is home for the whole summer! Enjoy your time with the kids!
    Love the die you used here, such fun creation!
    And thanks for the tips over at my blog! : )

  3. Great dies and great cards for any coffee lover out there. The first shaped card is so much fun and I love the techniques you used on the other projects. Glad you had fun with the new dies. Hope you have an awesome weekend with Pete and Miss Nik. Big Hugs!

  4. So glad you have both your kiddos home. I love these cards. The coffee mug is so cute and I love the way you trimmed them. Beautiful water coloring, too. Have a wonderful weekend.

  5. These are wonderful Audrey!! Love the different ways you used the dies! And I love coffee and tea projects! They are my favorites to create! Happy Mother’s Day! A lovely gift to have your boy home for the summer!!! Enjoy!

  6. I literally gasped when I saw all your gorgeous cards over on the TDD blog! Love how each one is so different and so very awesome. So clever shortening the cup to make a ‘short’ latte..haha. Hope you have a great weekend!

  7. Happy you… I can just see you dancing around your house because your boy is back!!! Love those sons!!!
    These are three amazing projects, and although I like them all, I have to say number three has won my heart. It’s the Distress ink on watercolor paper that did it… so yummy… I love this! Love the colors, love the little red heart… totally ideal!
    Now, go give that boy another hug! … and have a great weekend!

  8. Hope you had an awesome Mother’s Day with both your kiddos!
    Congrats on being guest designer….these are fabulous creations…I’m in a watercolour craze at the moment too…there’s something about those translucent colours eh? 🙂

Leave a Reply

