Hello There with BasicGrey

SPA_header

Hello Sweeties! Happy Monday. I’m on the countdown here. It’s going to be a great week. Just four days until my boy is home for the summer! Of course the Little Missy still has about a month to go, so she’s not too happy about the whole situation. But me? I’m glad the college year is almost over….
..and I’m sure Mr. Pete would agree! 🙂

AudreyPettit BG SouthPacific HelloThereRecently, I shared the first of two masculine card designs I made for the BasicGrey blog featuring their new South Pacific collection, and today I wanted to show the second. Although South Pacific is filled with bright colors and tropical prints, there’s a ton of range in this line that makes it work for all sorts of occasions.

AudreyPettit BG SouthPacific HelloThere2This second card also uses the deeper colors in this paper range, in a rich blue and green color palette that works well for masculine designs. Although the sentiment panel does have a touch of pink in it, the patterns in the rest of the design keep the card from swaying over to the feminine side. And the map print and postage stamp really say “dude” to me.

AudreyPettit BG SouthPacific HelloThere3Hope you all had a wonderful weekend! Did you do anything special for National Scrapbook Day? I’d love to hear!

17 thoughts on “Hello There with BasicGrey

  1. A beautiful tropical number to get my Monday started! I love it. Hard to believe we are nearing the end of the school year. Seems like we seriously just started….I know you will be happy to have Pete home! Have an AWESOME week!

  2. Love this card, Audrey! The bird image works so well layered onto the map, and the colors are so soothing. I’m happy for you that you’ll have your family all together again soon. I did make some cards and tags this past weekend which I enjoyed so much.

  3. Love this card! The color palette is gorgeous, and the pop of pink is perfect for the tropical feel, without being too feminine. What a fantastic “guy” card! 😊

  4. Gorgeous card Audrey!
    YOu make me want to pack my suitcase and head to Hawai 😉
    I always enjoy seeing how you layer elements and the touches of pink bring everything together here! I love that too!

    Yeah for the end of the school year. Can you believe our Gabrielle is graduating from University in 3 weeks? yikes!

  5. Oh, my! What a gorgeous card with all the pretty colors of blues and greens! Love the tropical bird! You’ll be so happy when Pete arrives back home! Take care and have a great week!:-)

  6. So nice that your son will be home just in a few days, I am still not very sure if Dolce will be home as she has a few important winter internship interviews going on.
    What an awesome collection and you have made wonders out of it.

  7. I remember some other cards you made with this collection… I love these papers! The colors are so rich… beautiful! Love that image with the bit of pink… the perfect accent!
    A happy day for you when your son gets home. Would give anything for a hug from my boy right now!

Leave a Reply

