Happy Happy Days with BasicGrey

AudreyPettit BG Vivienne HappyDaysFrame
Hello my friends! Happy Friday, and Happy May Day to you all! I know the old saying goes, April showers bring May flowers, but honestly……..we are a bit too heavy on the showers lately, and awfully light on the flowers. It’s downright gloomy, to be honest. But I don’t let that bother me. My Wee Missy is graduating high school next month. And Mr. Pete is moving out of the dorms and back home for the summer in less than a week. So the sky may be cloudy, but there are happy days ahead!

AudreyPettit BG Vivienne HappyDaysFrame2
Today I wanted to share this home decor project I made recently for the BasicGrey blog. I thought this sweet floral frame would be perfect on my entryway table for the spring and upcoming summer months. Really love this combination of bold colors and prints that I put together using papers from both the Vivienne and the Prism collections. I simply started with that pretty floral chipboard piece and found a variety of prints to match.

AudreyPettit BG Vivienne HappyDaysFrame3
I added a few Vivienne die cuts to coordinate, and then used a mixture of adorable candy buttons to tie it all together. Love how well the BasicGrey collections work together.

bg_nsd_2015_banner

So of course tomorrow is National Scrapbook Day. Do you all have big plans? I’m going to be over on the BasicGrey blog, sharing a couple of projects and tutorials featuring some fun ways to use BasicGrey/Hero Arts stamps and stencils. Maybe I will see some of you there?

 

14 thoughts on “Happy Happy Days with BasicGrey

  1. Beautiful framed project, Audrey! Love those pretty blooms! Sorry to hear it’s gloomy there! We are finally having some warmer temps with sunny skies! I’ll send the nice weather to you in a couple days…hehehe! Wow! Missy graduating from high school…how awesome! And, Pete will be back home soon. You will have a wonderful summer with your two precious ones home with you!:-)

  2. I’m saying farewell to blogland and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for all your wonderful creations, lovely friendship and sweet comments all these years. It’s been a real pleasure being part of this amazingly beautiful blogging community and I will surely miss you loads, but life is taking me elsewhere. Thanks for being such a dear blogging friend and for sharing your fabulous creativity, we’ll be in touch somehow, somewhere! Sending lots of love and hugs your way, Ira xox
    Ira’s Crea Corner

  3. It;s a lovely mix of patterns and that flower caught my eye the moment I saw it. A beautiful color scheme and perfect for spring/summer. You have a wonderful time ahead; your son is coming home. Our son too; he will be back in Holland in June. It’s going to be a beautiful summer 🙂

  4. This is absolutely gorgeous Audrey! I love the color combo you used and you have such an eye for details….like no other. Just amazing.
    Thanks so much for your sweet comment on my blog. I wanted to tell you that the wood burning tool takes a good bit of practice and a whole lot of patience but stick with it and you will find your groove I promise! Can’t wait to see what you make!
    HOpe you have a great week.

  5. These colors are so wonderful. You really have chosen some great prints to mix together too. Your little deco piece is guaranteed to get a smile.

  6. You are the queen of framed home decor pieces, really! This is just perfect for a seasonal decor piece that can be easily packed away and changed out with the seasons. Such pretty colors.

Leave a Reply

