Happy Together with Simple Stories

AudreyPettit-SayCheeseII-HappyTogetherCard
Hello my friends, and happy Wednesday! I’m playing a bit of catch up here on the blog today, and am sharing a card I made for the Simple Stories blog last month using the adorable Say Cheese II collection.

AudreyPettit-SayCheeseII-HappyTogetherCard4
I used lots of papers from the 6×6 Paper Pad to create my pieced background, but I also threw in one bolder striped print from the 12×12 papers. I always think mixing the different sizes and scales of the prints is an easy way to add a lot of interest to the finished design.

AudreyPettit-SayCheeseII-HappyTogetherCard3

I made my own tag from one of the 6×6 papers, too.  And the hole re-enforcer on the tag? That’s actually a Bits & Pieces balloon die cut… but folded over the top you would never know. 🙂

AudreyPettit-SayCheeseII-HappyTogetherCard2
Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope you are all having a wonderful week!

15 thoughts on “Happy Together with Simple Stories

  1. Cute! Cute! CUTE! You are the Master of layering! 🙂 I’ve been dragging my feet on this collection, but you’ve convinced me to get it ordered. 🙂

  2. I love your card Audrey! and just like Yvonne says you are the master at mixing up patterns and layers!
    Thank You~

  3. I am smitten; I love the combo of red, white and blue. Who would have of that; me liking red 🙂 But this is jaw dropping gorgeous! Have a wonderful weekend!

Leave a Reply

