A Doodlebug Smile with Sizzix

Hello, hello my friends! Happy Wednesday. Today I have a cute little smile to share with you. A fun watercolor smile card I made this week for the Sizzix blog using new Doodlebug Designs stamps, embossing folders, and dies.

AudreyPettit Sizzix SmileCard
I am really excited that Sizzix has been coming out with more and more coordinating stamp and die sets lately. This month, Sizzix is releasing several new sets from Doodlebug Designs, which I couldn’t wait to play with. Isn’t this little birdie just adorable?

AudreyPettit Sizzix SmileCard2

The bird is from the new A Little Birdy Told Me Framelits stamp and die set. I have been crushing on watercoloring lately, so that is what I did here, using a variety of Distress ink pads.

AudreyPettit Sizzix SmileCard3
I nestled a few tags shapes for some framework for my birdie. Added a new Sizzix stamp sentiment and a bit of Tim Holtz greenery, too. The papers are from BasicGrey’s beautiful new Tea Garden collection.

AudreyPettit Sizzix SmileCard4
The background is another fun new product from Doodlebug that Sizzix is releasing this month. A woodgrain embossing folder, done up in a bit more watercolor Distress. I’ve got a full tutorial up on the Sizzix blog, if you’d like to learn more.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!

16 thoughts on “A Doodlebug Smile with Sizzix

  1. Oh, that little water colored bird is adorable, Audrey! Awesome layers and love the leaves behind the tag! Hope you’re having a great week!:-)

  2. How adorable and thanks to you I know what Sizzix is up to!
    It’s exciting I agree!! That birdie is so cute, you’ve colored it so beautifully as well and the branches underneath showcase him so perfectly! You always know what details to add so your project shines! How inspiring! Many Thanks to you Audrey!!

Leave a Reply

