Life’s Moments with Ranger Ink

Hi everyone, and happy Monday! Today is a very happy day for me! I’m so excited and honored to share that I am guest posting over on the Ranger Ink blog with a fun, inky project featuring the gorgeous new Flower Garden stamp set by Tim Holtz.

Capture Life's Moment Card by Audrey Pettit | www.rangerink.com

I think of all the amazing new Tim Holtz product that has come out from CHA this year, this Flower Garden stamp set has got to be my favorite. I absolutely love the mixture of flowers and stems included in this set, and the simple outline stamp images lend themselves beautifully to lots of different coloring techniques.

Capture Life's Moment Card by Audrey Pettit | www.rangerink.com

I have been quite smitten with watercoloring recently, so of course that is what I did on today’s card. I love the loose, organic flow you get with watercolors and how each piece ends up being just a little bit different than the others. By far, my most favorite way to watercolor is with Ranger Distress Ink, as there are so many amazing colors to choose from, and of course they blend beautifully.

Capture Life's Moment Card by Audrey Pettit | www.rangerink.com

I used a variety of Distress colors here, but mostly I was excited to try out a couple of the new 2015 Distress colors for the very first time… Cracked Pistachio and Abandoned Coral. Ohmyword, so beautiful!

Capture Life's Moment Card by Audrey Pettit | www.rangerink.com

I threw in a bit of metallic Distress Spray Stain, and lots of layers of paper, vellum, and matching Core’dinations cardstock. A metal Word Band, and some Tim Holtz Jute String, too.

If you’re interested in learning more, I have the full step-by-step tutorial up on the Ranger Ink blog.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful day!

16 thoughts on “Life’s Moments with Ranger Ink

  1. really beautiful Audrey…love how you combined the two different flowers but made them look like they came from the same stem. #genuismove

  2. Congrats on being guest designer, Audrey! Your card is fabulous! Wonderful layering and such a lovely water colored flower! I’m thinking I need that distress ink(Abandoned Coral)…so pretty! Take care and have a great week!:-)

  3. I am SOOOOO sorry to be so far behind. Life has been OVERfilling my plate the last few weeks. LOL Your flower is gorgeous! I’m quite stuck on water coloring right now too and the Distress inks are my fave. Beautiful Audrey!

Leave a Reply

