My Creative Time 42nd Edition Release Blog Hop

Hi everyone, and welcome to the My Creative Time 42nd Edition Release Blog Hop! All of the wonderful products you’ve been seeing in the sneak peeks throughout this past week are now available for purchase at the My Creative Time shop, and today we are celebrating with another look at all the amazing new stamps and dies from this month’s release. I am so excited to have had the opportunity to play along this week, and join you now for this blog hop. I have a very cute card to share with you, a fun watercolor creation made with two new die sets and coordinating stamps.

AudreyPettit MCT BirthdayWishes
I have been loving the soft, washed look of watercolors lately, so for today’s project, I pulled out some of my favorite Distress Inks to create a pretty pastel backdrop for my fun birthday scene. This is the adorable new Thanks for the Lift stamp and die set, along with the new Fun Stitched Clouds dies.

AudreyPettit MCT BirthdayWishes3
One of my favorite things about the new Fun Stitched Cloud dies is that the stitched detail goes around both the inside and the outside of the dies. So whether you use the positive or the negative shapes, or a mixture of both like I did here, you will see the stitched lines. I love that bit of extra detail.

AudreyPettit MCT BirthdayWishes2
I did some inlay die cutting here, and layered my images and papers at different heights using foam dots to add depth and movement to my card. The airplane and banner have been stamped and water-colored, and die cut with the matching dies. The small star dies from the Thanks for the Lift set were scattered about for a last little added touch.

And now, here’s a full look at the two new sets I used today.

 

Next stop along the hop is Leanne. And don’t forget, you can find all of the release information, along with prize and giveaway details, discount codes, and the complete hop line-up back at the My Creative Time blog. Thanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful weekend!

48 thoughts on “My Creative Time 42nd Edition Release Blog Hop

  1. Beautiful soft colors with the water coloring…so pretty! Love the clouds and sweet little airplane, too! Have a great weekend!:-)

  2. Once again, you’ve worked magic with this new release, showcasing them with stunning creativity here, and over the past week, that make clear I *need* these products! Awesome-ness!
    ~c

  3. Beautiful card! Love the water colored background and the clouds and plane are so cute! Thanks for the inspiration! Have a wonderful day! lindagk23ataoldotcom

  4. WOWEEE!!! your card is ABSOLUTELY “AMAZING” my friend! Those soft colors together are just GORGEOUS!!! Thank you SO MUCH for being a part of this release w/us! I just LOVE YOU & your BEAUTIFUL creations!
    BIG HUGS!!! 🙂

  5. Your background is awesome and so sweet, the colors that your choose are so beautiful!
    amantedelpapel(at)gmail(dot)com

  6. How adorable your card is!
    Love that plane and how
    you used the clouds. I
    have enjoyed all your
    creations this week.
    Carla from Utah

  7. That is s a beautiful card. I love the colors you used. Thanks for sharing your creativity.

    Leslie
    cascrapper at gmail dot com

  8. Audrey ~ Oh my this is just STUNNING! The colors you chose for the water colors is just breath taking! Then popping the clouds and how you did them ~ BRILLIANT! BEAUTIFULLY done all week and so happy you were able to join us for this release too!

  9. What a sweet and beautiful card.Love how you created your sky….definitely an outstanding distress ink creative job. Your scene is so cute. YOU so ROCK!!

  10. This really is cute… I love those stitched clouds and your watercoloring is superb!!! You know I’m a huge Distress Ink fan… the color combination you chose is so pretty, Audrey… love it!
    Have a wonderful weekend, my friend!

  11. I love the colors you used for the sky. Your card is adorbs! Thanks for sharing your projects this week, I really enjoyed them!

  12. Your watercoloring is so pretty and I love the layering and dimension. I also love when the stitching is inside and out. Your clouds look great. Wonderful job as guest designer…wasn’t this a fun release to guest on?
    quilt 4 fun 2 at hot mail dot com

  13. Thanks for sharing your cute card.
    Crafty hugs,
    Dawn
    DesignsByDragonfly {blogspot}
    dmcardmaker {at}{GMAIL}

  14. Love your card!! The watercolored background turned out perfect!! I really need to practice this technique! Thanks for the inspiration.

  15. Oh how adorable! Love the water coloring and that chubby little plane. hee hee I am obsessed with stitched edge dies and those clouds are too cute. Fun and whimsical and just “plane” precious! Hugs!

  16. Your watercolor sky is so soft and serene. I love those cloud dies and how the stitch marks are embossed on both the positive and negative sides. Very clever design. Darling card.

Leave a Reply

