The Sweet Life Bunnies with Therm O Web

Hello, hello, and happy Friday, Friends! Today I have another fun fabric project to share with you.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb HowdyDoodyBunnies
This week, the Therm O Web team has been playing with a brand new fabric collection by designer Pat Sloan for Moda Fabrics called The Sweet Life. This fabric is bright and beautiful, in a warm and happy color palette filled with Pat’s signature bold floral and geometric prints.
We are super excited that Pat has offered a fabulous prize package to give away of not only her new fabric collection and favorite Heat n’ Bond products, but her latest book on sewing appliques, as well. Read on to learn more.
AudreyPettit Thermoweb HowdyDoodyBunnies2Many of you know by now that I love to make rag dolls, so for my project, I made a pair of silly bunnies to add to my spring collection. Rag dolls are one of my favorite types of projects to make because they are fun and quirky and are super easy to make, even for beginning sewers.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb HowdyDoodyBunnies3 I call these little cuties “tube” bunnies, as they are basically a rolled tube of fabric, stitched closed at the top and bottom. I made my “tubes” into bunnies for the spring, but you can easily change out the shape of the ears to create any number of animals or creatures, and change out the fabric to suit any style or theme. I’ve got the complete step-by-step tutorial up on the Therm O Web blog, if you’d like to learn more.

AudreyPettit Thermoweb HowdyDoodyBunnies4The rest of the team has been busy creating lots of adorable The Sweet Life projects to share with you all this week and next, so be sure to stop by the blog often to check them out. And don’t forget to enter our Rafflecopter giveaway while you are there, for your chance to win a The Sweet Life prize package.

sweetlife2  

B1284_Pat_Sloan_Teach_Me_FINALThanks so much for stopping by! Wishing you all a wonderful weekend!

________________________________
The Sweet Life Bunnies

Supplies:
Therm O Web Heat n’ Bond® Fusible Fleece Interfacing
Therm O Web Fabric Fuse™Glue
The Sweet Life fabric collection by designer Pat Sloan for Moda Fabrics
Crossroads Denim collection by Indygo Junction (Pistachio and French Vanilla)
Floss: DMC
Chalk Pastels: Stampin’Up
Polyfill Stuffing

19 thoughts on “The Sweet Life Bunnies with Therm O Web

  1. Oh how I adore your homemade critters. They would look perfect anywhere! Okay, I have a request. I am a chicken fanatic so some day you have to come up with something “fowl” for me. LOL Off to check out your post on Therm-o-web. Hugs!

  2. Oh, my goodness! These CUTE bunnies sure put a big smile on my face…love them!!! Pretty spring patterned fabrics, big ears, and sweet bows! You always amaze me with your creations!:-) Have a great weekend!

  3. Oh my goodness Audrey, I so love your creativity, not only are you an absolute expert when it comes to cards, but fabrics hold no secrets from you either. Love love your adorable bunnies and the wording makes them even more original!! Fantastic makes!
    ♥Ira’s Crea Corner♥

Leave a Reply

