Happy Easter from my House to Yours

Hello, hello Friends, and a very Happy Good Friday to you!

P1080448
So, Easter will be here in just a few short days, and you all know me by now…….. you know I rarely let a holiday go by without decorating for the event.

P1080449

I didn’t go absolutely all-out for Easter this year, but I did bring out a few of my favorite things, as well as lots of my own handcrafted projects from the past several years that make me smile.

P1080450
I thought maybe you all would like to see…. and I know my sweet mom waits for my holiday posts, since she can’t be here in person. So here’s a peek into my Easter house, along with best wishes for a blessed and joyous Easter holiday, from me to you!

P1080444
This year, like last year, I’ve gone for a somewhat natural look to my Easter decor, which you saw on my mantel in the previous photos, and here in my sunroom, too.

P1080445
Up on my butler’s chest I have some cast iron bunnies, and some ceramic ones, as well. The eggs are real, hand-blown from my friend, Paige’s, own chickens.

P1080446
The nest is one of my craft projects from last year, made from string and lots and lots of glue.

P1080447

P1080451
Of course in my dining room is my favorite white ironstone pieces, mixed in with transferware.

P1080452
I do love me some transferware, I must admit, and have it in many different colors, and even some multi-colored polychrome pieces like this collection.

P1080453
The glass bunny is a vintage candy holder. The small bird cards you see were my dad’s when he was little.

P1080454
Another vintage glass bunny. And that chick… ohmy, he makes me smile. I just made him last week, from paper mache.

P1080455
I call the scene on these plates “my happy place”. Sigh

P1080456
The glass hen on the right is another vintage candy holder. The smaller one on the left is a vintage egg cup. And of course my old rusty scale. Love that thing.

P1080457
I went much more whimsical on my front entryway this year.

P1080458
Here I’ve gathered many of my own handcrafted projects, like this big bunny I made this year.

P1080460
Paired, of course, with some of my favorite vintage collectibles.

P1080459
This bunny is old, old paper mache. Perhaps he has spurred my current desire to paper mache everything in sight!

P1080461
Underneath my table is a basket filled with a mish-mash of my own projects.

P1080462
A big paper mache bunny, and several of my silly rag dolls.

P1080463
I can’t help but smile over these crazy things.

P1080464
And one last photo. Another basket of my handmade bunnies.

I hope you enjoyed the tour! And thanks so much for stopping by! Happy Easter to all of you!

21 thoughts on “Happy Easter from my House to Yours

  1. Oh, my! Where do I begin on telling you what a fabulous Easter tour, Audrey! Love all the bunnies, eggs, dinnerware, and paper mache chick…wow! You do a marvelous job decorating with all your wonderful treasures! Take care and Happy Easter to you and family!:-)

  2. I always look forward to visiting your holiday house tours, Audrey! It always looks so beautiful and tastefully done. I love your handmade bunnies and vintage collectibles. What treasures! Have a Happy Easter!

  3. You have such fabulous collections. I love seeing how you decorate. Love all your vintage as well as your handmades. It all works together famously. Have a wonderful Easter in your beautiful home.

  4. Your house should be in BHG:) I love love love Beatrix Potter ; Ihad a few of her images in the nursery when my sons were babies…. . So sweet! Have a happy Easter too!

  5. Oh yes, bunnies galore. Don’t be surprised if you put away more than you put out. LOL Your house looks amazing Audrey. Hope your family has a wonderful and blessed Easter Sunday. Hugs!

  6. I cherish these posts of yours dear Audrey!
    Thank You so much and my favorites are your handmade bunnies, of course!

  7. An utterly delightful home tour indeed!! Love how you decorate – your taste and style are warm and beautiful! I will visit your gorgeous home one day and enjoy it in person! Hope you guys had a lovely Easter. XO

Leave a Reply

