Hello Easter with Sizzix

Hello, hello Friends, and happy Wednesday! Today is a happy day in our house! After losing the beginning of our spring break for snow make up days, today is the last day of school before we start our wee mini baby spring break tomorrow. I know two days off isn’t much of a spring break… but I’m thinking of it more as an extra long weekend. And that is still A-Okay in my book!

AudreyPettit Sizzix EasterElementsHelloCard
This week, I’ve got a bit of an Easter Theme going here on the blog. Today I thought I would continue on with another card idea, this time one I made for the Sizzix blog using lots of favorite Tim Holtz dies and bright and happy papers from BasicGrey’s Vivienne collection.

AudreyPettit Sizzix EasterElementsHelloCard2
One of my absolute favorite images for Easter projects is this fabulous big chocolate bunny from the Tim Holtz Easter Elements Bigz die. I really love the large size of this bunny, and have used it for so many different kinds of projects. For today’s card, I’ve framed my rabbit in a little garden scene, complete with lots of green grass and spring flowers. And I’ve used a couple of different techniques for adding extra interest to my die cuts with stamps, embossing, and watercolor ink

AudreyPettit Sizzix EasterElementsHelloCard3
I do love the embossed flowers I added to the bunny’s behind, and the washed ombre effect on the framework is kind of fun, too. I’ve got a complete tutorial on all of that over at the Sizzix blog, if you’d like to learn more.

Thanks so much for stopping by! Hope you all have a wonderful day!

17 thoughts on “Hello Easter with Sizzix

  1. I love that bunny and the ombre pink! Love all the layering and this screams spring! YES! Would you believe I have a snowflake on my phone for Saturday. I don’t know what that is all about, but Mother Nature has a few days to snap out of it.

    I wish they wouldn’t take from Spring Break. So many already have plans. I am sure attendance is lower when they do this. This year they built in 10 to the school day, so that helped offset for us.

  2. I hardly wake up this early, but I was deeply trouble with the passing of our founding father in Singapore, I have been getting up early to follow the news back home, it is certainly lightened my heart to see your delightful creation Audrey, thanks for your comforting words for my post too!

  3. Oh so darling, Audrey! Beautiful colors, and I adore those little crocheted flowers!
    Have a wonderful spring break with your daughter!

  4. It’s all in the details. I love those embossed flowers on that beautiful pink bunny. The layers are perfect and it all looks fabulous on that pretty green print. Enjoy your time off.

  5. Oh, wow! That bunny is just too darling, Audrey! Love him all in pink with the embossed flowers! And, very pretty crocheted flowers! Take care and enjoy the spring break with your daughter!:-)

Leave a Reply

