My Creative Time Release Week- Gears to You!

41stEditionBannerSmall
Hi everyone, and happy Monday to you! It’s release week over at the Creative Time for Me blog, and I am very excited to be joining in on the fun with some guest designer posts throughout the week. Today starts the sneak peeks for the 41st Edition release, and we’ll wrap up the week with a blog hop on Friday. There’s lots of fun products to see and opportunities for you to win them all, so let’s get started!

AudreyPettit MCT GearsToYou
Today we are highlighting a super cool new die called Circle Stitching Pattern. I’ve used it to create a geometric background border for my little robot buddy here. Love that this die doesn’t actually cut all the way through, but just pierces the paper, creating a very unique and eye catching design element.

AudreyPettit MCT GearsToYou2
Here’s a close-up of this fabulous die. So fun and could be used in so many different ways. I think it would make an amazing subtle background if used as-is, but I decided to really highlight all the circles by outlining them with a Distress marker and then giving them a wash of color with a very wet paintbrush. I really love the grungy effect I ended up with. Think it works so well with that adorable MCT Best Bots Forever robot.

AudreyPettit MCT GearsToYou3
Although the Circle Stitching Pattern die does only paper pierce, there’s so much more you can do with it. I traced along the bottom edge of the die with a pencil, and then hand cut to create a fun scalloped border. I also removed the inside of one of the stitched circles to make a little peek-a-boo window in which to frame the robot. The whole panel was die cut with the largest Stitched Rectangular Frame Dies, then popped onto my card base using foam adhesive.

And then finally, I finished the inside of the card with one of the sentiment from the Best Bots Forever set.

AudreyPettit MCT GearsToYou4
***Sneak Peek giveaway!***

Would you like to win the new Circle Stitching Pattern Die? Emma is giving one away to a lucky winner. Simply leave a comment here, then pop over to the Creative Time for Me blog to see more amazing projects from the MCT team. The more comments you leave, the better your chances to win. You can read all about it there.

Thanks so much for stopping by! And P.S.- thank you, Julie, for the fabulous happy mail. As you can see, I put the paper pad straight to use! 🙂

Wishing you all a wonderful day!

__________________________________

Supplies:
Circle Stitching Pattern Dies
Best Bots Forever Stamp Set

Best Bots Forever Stamp Set

Stitched Rectangular Frame Dies & More

Stitched Rectangular Frame Dies & More

Patterned Paper: Teresa Collins, Crate Paper
Ink, Watercolor Cardstock: Ranger
Markers: Ranger, Stampin’Up
String: The Kraft Outlet

66 thoughts on “My Creative Time Release Week- Gears to You!

  1. Congrats on being Miss Emma’s Guest Designer…..Oh My Gosh What an adorable card…You really came up with an outstanding creative idea for the new circle die…definitely looks awesome….thanks for sharing your recipe. You really came up with great ways to use all of Miss Emma’s goodies. I soooo can’t wait to get today’s Sneak Peek and try your idea…your total look will work awesomely on a LO!! Thanks girl!! YOU so ROCK!!

  2. Gorgeous card Audrey! I thought you had actually seen around the circles when I first saw the card! I love that it is distress marker and a wet paintbrush instead! You always inspire my dear!!!

  3. I like the grungy circles with the cute robot. Clever idea to make a scallop edge and circle cutout. Great job on your card.
    quilt 4 fun 2 at hot mail dot com

  4. Audrey ~ Oh my word I LOVE this card! LOVE what you did with the stitched circles!! Highlighting them and then cutting them out ~ so CLEVER!! Then of course all the other details! Oh the paper ~ I just need that paper too! BEAUTIFULLY done!

  5. Your card is adorable. I love how you added a little extra color to the die stitching. Thanks for sharing.
    Congrats on your GDT honor.
    Crafty hugs,
    Dawn
    DesignsByDragonfly {blogspot}
    dmcardmaker {at}[GMAIL}{dot {com}

  6. Aww…. totally loving this card and I’m not a pink girl but this card is just way to cute!!! Loving your sneak and the color combo:) Thank You for sharing. disneynut 4 life 22 at yahoo dot com

  7. I never would have thought of painting around those circles. It looks so cool and really is a great way to grunge it up a bit. Mr. Bot is too cute. Fabby card!

Leave a Reply

